Non-Precipitation Warnings / Watches / Advisories
Issued by NWS Eureka, CA

Home | Current Version | Previous Version | Text Only | Print | Product List | Glossary On
Versions: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20
000
WWUS76 KEKA 041024
NPWEKA

URGENT - WEATHER MESSAGE
NATIONAL WEATHER SERVICE EUREKA CA
224 AM PST WED MAR 4 2015

CAZ076-041600-
/O.CON.KEKA.FZ.W.0002.000000T0000Z-150304T1600Z/
MENDOCINO INTERIOR-
224 AM PST WED MAR 4 2015

...FREEZE WARNING REMAINS IN EFFECT UNTIL 8 AM PST THIS MORNING...

* LOW TEMPERATURES...UPPER 20S TO LOWER 30S LATE TONIGHT INTO
  WEDNESDAY MORNING.

* LOCATIONS INCLUDE...WILLITS...COVELO VALLEY...POTTER VALLEY...
  UKIAH VALLEY...HOPLAND...AND LAYTONVILLE.

* FOR A DETAILED VIEW OF THE HAZARD AREA...VISIT
  HTTP://WWW.WEATHER.GOV/EUREKA/HAZARDS

PRECAUTIONARY/PREPAREDNESS ACTIONS...

A FREEZE WARNING MEANS SUB-FREEZING TEMPERATURES ARE IMMINENT OR
HIGHLY LIKELY. THESE CONDITIONS WILL KILL CROPS AND OTHER
SENSITIVE VEGETATION.

&&

$$

CAZ001-002-041500-
/O.CON.KEKA.FR.Y.0004.000000T0000Z-150304T1500Z/
REDWOOD COAST-MENDOCINO COAST-
224 AM PST WED MAR 4 2015

...FROST ADVISORY REMAINS IN EFFECT UNTIL 7 AM PST THIS MORNING...

* LOW TEMPERATURES...MID 30S.

* LOCATIONS INCLUDE...CRESCENT CITY...MCKINLEYVILLE...ARCATA...
  EUREKA...FORTUNA...FORT BRAGG...AND BOONVILLE.

* FOR A DETAILED VIEW OF THE HAZARD AREA...VISIT
  HTTP://WWW.WEATHER.GOV/EUREKA/HAZARDS

PRECAUTIONARY/PREPAREDNESS ACTIONS...

A FROST ADVISORY MEANS THAT FROST IS POSSIBLE. SENSITIVE OUTDOOR
PLANTS MAY BE KILLED IF LEFT UNCOVERED.

&&

$$



USA.gov is the U.S. government's official web portal to all federal, state and local government web resources and services.