Non-Precipitation Warnings / Watches / Advisories
Issued by NWS Missoula, MT

Home | Current Version | Previous Version | Text Only | Print | Product List | Glossary On
Versions: 1 2
000
WWUS75 KMSO 241455
NPWMSO

URGENT - WEATHER MESSAGE
National Weather Service Missoula MT
855 AM MDT Sun Sep 24 2017

MTZ004-005-241600-
/O.EXP.KMSO.FZ.W.0003.000000T0000Z-170924T1500Z/
Lower Clark Fork Region-Missoula/Bitterroot Valleys-
855 AM MDT Sun Sep 24 2017

...FREEZE WARNING WILL EXPIRE AT 9 AM MDT THIS MORNING...

* Impacts/Timing: Temperatures have warmed to near freezing for
  most locations and will continue to moderate this morning with
  mild temperatures expected this afternoon.

* Locations impacted include: Evaro Hill, Highway 200 Thompson
  Falls to Plains, Highway 200 Trout Creek to Heron, I-90
  Lookout Pass to Haugan, Bitterroot Valley, and Missoula

$$

IDZ010-241600-
/O.EXP.KMSO.FZ.W.0003.000000T0000Z-170924T1500Z/
Eastern Lemhi County-
855 AM MDT Sun Sep 24 2017

...FREEZE WARNING WILL EXPIRE AT 9 AM MDT THIS MORNING...

* Impacts/Timing:Temperatures have warmed to near freezing for
  most locations and will continue to moderate this morning with
  mild temperatures expected this afternoon.

* Locations impacted include: Bannock Pass, Highway 28 Tendoy to
  Lone Pine, Highway 93 Lost Trail Pass to Gibbonsville, Lemhi
  Pass, and Salmon

$$

IDZ007-241600-
/O.EXP.KMSO.FR.Y.0001.000000T0000Z-170924T1500Z/
Orofino/Grangeville Region-
755 AM PDT Sun Sep 24 2017

...FROST ADVISORY WILL EXPIRE AT 8 AM PDT THIS MORNING...

* Impacts/Timing:Temperatures will continue to moderate this
  morning with mild temperatures expected this afternoon.

* Locations impacted include: Camas Prairie, Grangeville and
  vicinity, and Greer Grade

$$



USA.gov is the U.S. government's official web portal to all federal, state and local government web resources and services.