Non-Precipitation Warnings / Watches / Advisories
Issued by NWS North Platte, NE

Home | Current Version | Previous Version | Graphics & Text | Print | Product List | Glossary Off
Versions: 1 2 3

000
WWUS73 KLBF 062017
NPWLBF

URGENT - WEATHER MESSAGE
NATIONAL WEATHER SERVICE NORTH PLATTE NE
217 PM CST SAT FEB 6 2016

NEZ004>010-094-070830-
/O.UPG.KLBF.HW.A.0001.160207T1500Z-160208T0200Z/
/O.NEW.KLBF.HW.W.0001.160207T1500Z-160208T0200Z/
SHERIDAN-EASTERN CHERRY-KEYA PAHA-BOYD-BROWN-ROCK-HOLT-
WESTERN CHERRY-
INCLUDING THE CITIES OF...ANTIOCH...LAKESIDE...SPARKS...
VALENTINE...SPRINGVIEW...SPENCER...BUTTE...LYNCH...AINSWORTH...
BASSETT...ROSE...ONEILL...ATKINSON...CODY...ELI...MERRIMAN...
KILGORE
217 PM CST SAT FEB 6 2016 /117 PM MST SAT FEB 6 2016/

...HIGH WIND WARNING IN EFFECT FROM 9 AM CST /8 AM MST/ TO 8 PM
CST /7 PM MST/ SUNDAY...

THE NATIONAL WEATHER SERVICE IN NORTH PLATTE HAS ISSUED A HIGH
WIND WARNING...WHICH IS IN EFFECT FROM 9 AM CST /8 AM MST/ TO
8 PM CST /7 PM MST/ SUNDAY. THE HIGH WIND WATCH IS NO LONGER IN
EFFECT.

* WINDS...NORTHWEST 30 TO 40 MPH WITH GUSTS UP TO 55 MPH.

* TIMING...WINDS WILL INCREASE THROUGH THE MORNING SUNDAY...REACH
  PEAK SPEEDS IN THE AFTERNOON...AND SLOWLY TAPER DURING THE
  EVENING HOURS.

* IMPACTS...ANY LOOSE SNOW WILL BE BLOWN AROUND...WHICH WILL
  REDUCE VISIBILITY DURING TRAVEL. STRONG CROSS WINDS WILL CAUSE
  DIFFICULT DRIVING...ESPECIALLY FOR HIGH PROFILE VEHICLES.

PRECAUTIONARY/PREPAREDNESS ACTIONS...

A HIGH WIND WARNING MEANS A HAZARDOUS HIGH WIND EVENT IS EXPECTED
OR OCCURRING. SUSTAINED WIND SPEEDS OF AT LEAST 40 MPH OR GUSTS
OF 58 MPH OR MORE CAN LEAD TO PROPERTY DAMAGE.

&&

$$

NEZ022>029-035>037-070830-
/O.CON.KLBF.HW.A.0001.160207T1500Z-160208T0200Z/
GARDEN-GRANT-HOOKER-THOMAS-BLAINE-LOUP-GARFIELD-WHEELER-ARTHUR-
MCPHERSON-LOGAN-
INCLUDING THE CITIES OF...CRESCENT LAKE NWR...OSHKOSH...
LEWELLEN...ASHBY...HYANNIS...WHITMAN...MULLEN...THEDFORD...
HALSEY...DUNNING...PURDUM...BREWSTER...ALMERIA...TAYLOR...
BURWELL...BARTLETT...ERICSON...ARTHUR...TRYON...RINGGOLD...
STAPLETON
217 PM CST SAT FEB 6 2016 /117 PM MST SAT FEB 6 2016/

...HIGH WIND WATCH REMAINS IN EFFECT FROM SUNDAY MORNING THROUGH
SUNDAY EVENING...


* TIMING: WINDS WILL INCREASE THROUGH THE MORNING SUNDAY...REACH
  PEAK SPEEDS IN THE AFTERNOON...AND SLOWLY TAPER DURING THE
  EVENING HOURS.

* WINDS: NORTHWEST AT 25 TO 35 MILES PER HOUR WITH GUSTS TO 50
  MILES PER HOUR.

* IMPACTS: ANY LOOSE SNOW WILL BE BLOWN AROUND...WHICH WILL
  REDUCE VISIBILITY DURING TRAVEL. STRONG CROSS WINDS WILL CAUSE
  DIFFICULT DRIVING...ESPECIALLY FOR HIGH PROFILE VEHICLES.

PRECAUTIONARY/PREPAREDNESS ACTIONS...

A HIGH WIND WATCH MEANS THERE IS THE POTENTIAL FOR A HAZARDOUS
HIGH WIND EVENT. SUSTAINED WINDS OF AT LEAST 40 MPH...OR GUSTS OF
58 MPH OR STRONGER MAY OCCUR. CONTINUE TO MONITOR THE LATEST
FORECASTS.

&&

$$


USA.gov is the U.S. government's official web portal to all federal, state and local government web resources and services.