Non-Precipitation Warnings / Watches / Advisories
Issued by NWS North Platte, NE

Home | Current Version | Previous Version | Graphics & Text | Print | Product List | Glossary On
Versions: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
880
WWUS73 KLBF 251857
NPWLBF

URGENT - WEATHER MESSAGE
NATIONAL WEATHER SERVICE NORTH PLATTE NE
157 PM CDT SUN SEP 25 2016

NEZ004-022>024-035-036-056>059-069-094-260900-
/O.NEW.KLBF.FR.Y.0004.160926T0900Z-160926T1300Z/
SHERIDAN-GARDEN-GRANT-HOOKER-ARTHUR-MCPHERSON-DEUEL-KEITH-PERKINS-
LINCOLN-CHASE-WESTERN CHERRY-
INCLUDING THE CITIES OF...GORDON...RUSHVILLE...OSHKOSH...
LEWELLEN...HYANNIS...MULLEN...ARTHUR...TRYON...RINGGOLD...
CHAPPELL...BIG SPRINGS...OGALLALA...PAXTON...GRANT...
NORTH PLATTE...CHAMPION...ENDERS...IMPERIAL...WAUNETA...CODY...
ELI...MERRIMAN...KILGORE
157 PM CDT SUN SEP 25 2016 /1257 PM MDT SUN SEP 25 2016/

...FROST ADVISORY IN EFFECT FROM 4 AM CDT /3 AM MDT/ TO 8 AM CDT
/7 AM MDT/ MONDAY...

THE NATIONAL WEATHER SERVICE IN NORTH PLATTE HAS ISSUED A FROST
ADVISORY...WHICH IS IN EFFECT FROM 4 AM CDT /3 AM MDT/ TO 8 AM
CDT /7 AM MDT/ MONDAY.

* TEMPERATURE: LOW TEMPERATURES ARE FORECAST TO FALL INTO THE
  LOWER TO MID 30S AROUND DAWN. THE GREATEST PROBABILITY OF FROST
  WILL BE IN LOW LYING AREAS AND ALONG RIVER VALLEYS.

* IMPACTS: SENSITIVE OUTDOOR PLANTS MAY BE KILLED OR SEVERELY
  DAMAGED IF LEFT UNCOVERED.

PRECAUTIONARY/PREPAREDNESS ACTIONS...

A FROST ADVISORY MEANS THAT WIDESPREAD FROST IS EXPECTED.
SENSITIVE OUTDOOR PLANTS MAY BE KILLED IF LEFT UNCOVERED.

&&

$$

SJACOBS



USA.gov is the U.S. government's official web portal to all federal, state and local government web resources and services.