Non-Precipitation Warnings / Watches / Advisories
Issued by NWS North Platte, NE

Home | Current Version | Previous Version | Graphics & Text | Print | Product List | Glossary On
Versions: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
000
WWUS73 KLBF 200850
NPWLBF

URGENT - WEATHER MESSAGE
National Weather Service North Platte NE
350 AM CDT Sat May 20 2017

...Areas of Frost Expected Sunday Morning...

.Clearing skies and light winds will encourage frosty conditions
early Sunday Morning. River valleys and other low lying areas will
be the most susceptible to frost. Expect conditions to improve
rapidly after sunrise.

NEZ004-005-008>010-022>029-035>038-056>059-070-071-094-202200-
/O.NEW.KLBF.FR.Y.0001.170521T0800Z-170521T1300Z/
Sheridan-Eastern Cherry-Brown-Rock-Holt-Garden-Grant-Hooker-
Thomas-Blaine-Loup-Garfield-Wheeler-Arthur-McPherson-Logan-Custer-
Deuel-Keith-Perkins-Lincoln-Hayes-Frontier-Western Cherry-
Including the cities of Gordon, Rushville, Valentine, Ainsworth,
Bassett, Rose, Oneill, Atkinson, Oshkosh, Lewellen, Hyannis,
Mullen, Thedford, Halsey, Dunning, Purdum, Brewster, Taylor,
Burwell, Bartlett, Ericson, Arthur, Tryon, Ringgold, Stapleton,
Broken Bow, Chappell, Big Springs, Ogallala, Paxton, Grant,
North Platte, Hayes Center, Curtis, Eustis, Maywood, Cody, Eli,
Merriman, and Kilgore
350 AM CDT Sat May 20 2017 /250 AM MDT Sat May 20 2017/

...FROST ADVISORY IN EFFECT FROM 3 AM CDT /2 AM MDT/ TO 8 AM CDT
/7 AM MDT/ SUNDAY...

The National Weather Service in North Platte has issued a Frost
Advisory, which is in effect from 3 AM CDT /2 AM MDT/ to 8 AM CDT
/7 AM MDT/ Sunday.

* TEMPERATURE...Low to Mid 30s.

* IMPACTS...Sensitive vegetation may be damaged or killed if left
  unprotected.

PRECAUTIONARY/PREPAREDNESS ACTIONS...

A Frost Advisory means that widespread frost is expected.
Sensitive outdoor plants may be killed if left uncovered.

&&

$$

Allen



USA.gov is the U.S. government's official web portal to all federal, state and local government web resources and services.