Winter Weather Warnings / Watches / Advisories
Issued by NWS North Platte, NE

Home | Current Version | Previous Version | Text Only | Print | Product List | Glossary On
Versions: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12
000
WWUS43 KLBF 282222
WSWLBF

URGENT - WINTER WEATHER MESSAGE
NATIONAL WEATHER SERVICE NORTH PLATTE NE
422 PM CST MON NOV 28 2016

NEZ004-094-291230-
/O.CON.KLBF.WW.Y.0007.161129T0900Z-161130T1200Z/
SHERIDAN-WESTERN CHERRY-
INCLUDING THE CITIES OF...GORDON...RUSHVILLE...CODY...ELI...
MERRIMAN...KILGORE
422 PM CST MON NOV 28 2016 /322 PM MST MON NOV 28 2016/

...WINTER WEATHER ADVISORY REMAINS IN EFFECT FROM 3 AM CST /2 AM
MST/ TUESDAY TO 6 AM CST /5 AM MST/ WEDNESDAY...

A WINTER WEATHER ADVISORY REMAINS IN EFFECT FROM 3 AM CST /2 AM
MST/ TUESDAY TO 6 AM CST /5 AM MST/ WEDNESDAY.

* TIMING...SNOW WILL DEVELOP ACROSS THE FAR NORTHWESTERN SANDHILLS
  AND THE PINE RIDGE LATE TONIGHT. SNOW WILL CONTINUE OFF AND ON
  DURING THE DAY ON TUESDAY BEFORE ENDING LATE TUESDAY NIGHT.

* SNOW ACCUMULATIONS OF ONE TO FOUR INCHES IS POSSIBLE...WITH THE
  HEAVIEST AMOUNTS FOCUSED GENERALLY NORTH OF HIGHWAY 20 FROM
  KILGORE TO HAY SPRINGS. LITTLE SNOW ACCUMULATION IS EXPECTED
  FARTHER SOUTH ACROSS SOUTHERN SHERIDAN INTO SOUTHWEST CHERRY
  COUNTY.

* WIND...NORTHWEST WINDS OF 20 TO 30 MPH...WITH GUSTS APPROACHING
  45 MPH.

* IMPACTS...SOME BLOWING SNOW IS POSSIBLE WHICH COULD MAKE TRAVEL
  DIFFICULT...ESPECIALLY ALONG HIGHWAY 20 IN NORTHWEST CHERRY AND
  NORTHERN SHERIDAN COUNTY. UNTREATED ROADS COULD BE SLUSHY OR
  SNOW PACKED.

PRECAUTIONARY/PREPAREDNESS ACTIONS...

A WINTER WEATHER ADVISORY FOR SNOW AND BLOWING SNOW MEANS THAT
PERIODS OF SNOW AND BLOWING SNOW WILL CAUSE PRIMARILY TRAVEL
DIFFICULTIES. BE PREPARED FOR SNOW COVERED ROADS AND LIMITED
VISIBILITIES...AND USE CAUTION WHILE DRIVING.

&&

$$

TAYLOR


USA.gov is the U.S. government's official web portal to all federal, state and local government web resources and services.