Winter Weather Warnings / Watches / Advisories
Issued by NWS North Platte, NE

Home | Current Version | Previous Version | Text Only | Print | Product List | Glossary On
Versions: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12
000
WWUS43 KLBF 210952 AAA
WSWLBF

URGENT - WINTER WEATHER MESSAGE...UPDATED
NATIONAL WEATHER SERVICE NORTH PLATTE NE
352 AM CST SAT FEB 21 2015

...ACCUMULATING SNOW LIKELY IN SOUTHWEST NEBRASKA TONIGHT...

.A STORM SYSTEM WILL BRING SNOW TO THE SOUTHEAST NEBRASKA
PANHANDLE AND SOUTHWEST NEBRASKA TONIGHT.

NEZ056>058-069-070-220000-
/O.CON.KLBF.WW.Y.0006.150222T0000Z-150222T1300Z/
DEUEL-KEITH-PERKINS-CHASE-HAYES-
INCLUDING THE CITIES OF...CHAPPELL...BIG SPRINGS...OGALLALA...
GRANT...IMPERIAL...HAYES CENTER
352 AM CST SAT FEB 21 2015 /252 AM MST SAT FEB 21 2015/

...WINTER WEATHER ADVISORY REMAINS IN EFFECT FROM 6 PM CST /5 PM
MST/ THIS EVENING TO 7 AM CST /6 AM MST/ SUNDAY...

A WINTER WEATHER ADVISORY REMAINS IN EFFECT FROM 6 PM CST /5 PM
MST/ THIS EVENING TO 7 AM CST /6 AM MST/ SUNDAY.

* TIMING...LIGHT SNOW WILL MOVE INTO THE SOUTHEAST NEBRASKA
  PANHANDLE AND SOUTHWEST NEBRASKA LATE THIS AFTERNOON...CONTINUE
  THROUGH THE NIGHT THEN DIMINISH THROUGH THE MORNING SUNDAY.

* SNOW ACCUMULATIONS...TWO TO FIVE INCHES WITH LOCALIZED HIGHER
  AMOUNTS POSSIBLE.

* WIND...NORTH TO NORTHEAST 10 TO 20 MPH.

* IMPACTS...ACCUMULATING SNOW IS LIKELY TO CREATE SLIPPERY ROADS
  AND VISIBILITIES WILL BE REDUCED TO A MILE AT TIMES.

PRECAUTIONARY/PREPAREDNESS ACTIONS...

A WINTER WEATHER ADVISORY FOR SNOW MEANS THAT PERIODS OF SNOW
WILL CAUSE PRIMARILY TRAVEL DIFFICULTIES. BE PREPARED FOR SNOW
COVERED ROADS AND LIMITED VISIBILITIES...AND USE CAUTION WHILE
DRIVING.

&&

$$
POWER





USA.gov is the U.S. government's official web portal to all federal, state and local government web resources and services.