Winter Weather Warnings / Watches / Advisories
Issued by NWS Louisville, KY

Home | Current Version | Previous Version | Text Only | Print | Product List | Glossary On
Versions: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24
713
WWUS43 KLMK 081555
WSWLMK

URGENT - WINTER WEATHER MESSAGE
NATIONAL WEATHER SERVICE LOUISVILLE KY
1055 AM EST MON FEB 8 2016

...WINTER WEATHER ADVISORY LATE THIS AFTERNOON THROUGH TUESDAY
EVENING...

.COLDER AIR WILL FILTER INTO THE REGION BY LATE AFTERNOON
CHANGING A MIX OF RAIN AND SNOW OVER TO SNOW. SCATTERED TO
NUMEROUS SNOW SHOWERS ARE THEN EXPECTED OFF AND ON THROUGH AT
LEAST TUESDAY EVENING. ALTHOUGH ACCUMULATIONS WILL BE A DUSTING
TO A HALF AN INCH WITH EACH PASSING SNOW SHOWER...OVERALL AMOUNTS
OF 1 TO 2 INCHES WILL BE POSSIBLE THROUGH TUESDAY EVENING. LOCAL
AMOUNTS MAY REACH UP TO 3 INCHES FOR AREAS THAT SEE REPEATED
MODERATE SNOW SHOWERS.

INZ078-079-091-092-KYZ029>043-045>049-054>057-065>067-077-078-081-
082-082300-
/O.CON.KLMK.WW.Y.0005.160208T2200Z-160209T2300Z/
SCOTT-JEFFERSON-FLOYD-CLARK-BULLITT-OLDHAM-TRIMBLE-HENRY-SHELBY-
FRANKLIN-HARRISON-SPENCER-ANDERSON-WOODFORD-FAYETTE-BOURBON-
NICHOLAS-NELSON-WASHINGTON-MERCER-JESSAMINE-MARION-BOYLE-GARRARD-
MADISON-TAYLOR-CASEY-LINCOLN-ADAIR-RUSSELL-CUMBERLAND-CLINTON-
INCLUDING THE CITIES OF...SCOTTSBURG...AUSTIN...MADISON...
NEW ALBANY...JEFFERSONVILLE...CLARKSVILLE...MOUNT WASHINGTON...
SHEPHERDSVILLE...HILLVIEW...BROOKS...LOUISVILLE...LA GRANGE...
BUCKNER...CRESTWOOD...PEWEE VALLEY...BEDFORD...MILTON...
EMINENCE...NEW CASTLE...PLEASUREVILLE...CAMPBELLSBURG...
SHELBYVILLE...FRANKFORT...GEORGETOWN...CYNTHIANA...TAYLORSVILLE...
LAWRENCEBURG...VERSAILLES...LEXINGTON...PARIS...CARLISLE...
BARDSTOWN...SPRINGFIELD...HARRODSBURG...NICHOLASVILLE...WILMORE...
WINCHESTER...LEBANON...DANVILLE...LANCASTER...RICHMOND...BEREA...
CAMPBELLSVILLE...LIBERTY...STANFORD...COLUMBIA...
RUSSELL SPRINGS...JAMESTOWN...SALEM...BURKESVILLE...ALBANY
1055 AM EST MON FEB 8 2016 /955 AM CST MON FEB 8 2016/

...WINTER WEATHER ADVISORY REMAINS IN EFFECT FROM 5 PM EST /4 PM
CST/ THIS AFTERNOON TO 6 PM EST /5 PM CST/ TUESDAY...

* TIMING...LATE THIS AFTERNOON THROUGH AT LEAST TUESDAY EVENING.

* MAIN IMPACT...PERIODS OF MODERATE TO BRIEFLY HEAVY SNOW
  SHOWERS WILL IMPACT TRAVEL AT TIMES. ROADS MAY BECOME SLICK
  AND SNOW COVERED...ESPECIALLY SECONDARY AND UNTREATED
  SURFACES.

* OTHER IMPACTS...GUSTY WINDS ALONG WITH MODERATE SNOW SHOWERS
  MAY REDUCE VISIBILITY AT TIMES.

PRECAUTIONARY/PREPAREDNESS ACTIONS...

RESEARCH SHOWS THAT MORE TRAFFIC ACCIDENTS OCCUR WITH AN INCH OR
LESS OF SNOW...BEFORE DRIVERS REALIZE THAT TRACTION IS REDUCED.
DON`T BECOME A STATISTIC...SLOW DOWN AND LEAVE EXTRA DISTANCE
BETWEEN VEHICLES.

&&

$$

RJS



USA.gov is the U.S. government's official web portal to all federal, state and local government web resources and services.