Non-Precipitation Warnings / Watches / Advisories
Issued by NWS Boise, ID

Home | Current Version | Previous Version | Text Only | Print | Product List | Glossary On
Versions: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
000
WWUS75 KBOI 202212
NPWBOI

URGENT - WEATHER MESSAGE
National Weather Service Boise ID
312 PM MST Mon Feb 20 2017

...Wind Advisory for Southeast Oregon and the Owyhee Mountains
for Tuesday...

.Winds will increase across the area Tuesday morning with speeds
of 25 to 40 mph and gusts to 50 mph. Higher elevations,
especially those with south and west facing slopes will see the
strongest winds.

IDZ029-ORZ061-063-211330-
/O.CON.KBOI.WI.Y.0002.170221T1800Z-170222T0300Z/
Owyhee Mountains-Harney County-Malheur County-
312 PM MST Mon Feb 20 2017 /212 PM PST Mon Feb 20 2017/

...WIND ADVISORY REMAINS IN EFFECT FROM 11 AM MST /10 AM PST/ TO
8 PM MST /7 PM PST/ TUESDAY...

* WINDS...Southwest 25 to 40 mph with gusts near 50 mph.
  Orographically-favored locations, such as southwest-facing
  slopes, narrow passes, and narrow valleys, may see even higher
  gusts.

* TIMING...The strongest winds will develop by late morning and
  then weaken slowly after sunset.

* IMPACTS...Driving may become difficult in high-profile
  vehicles. Also, objects such as trash cans will be blown
  around.

PRECAUTIONARY/PREPAREDNESS ACTIONS...

A Wind Advisory means that winds of 30 mph are expected. Winds
this strong can make driving difficult...especially for high
profile vehicles. Use extra caution.

&&

$$


USA.gov is the U.S. government's official web portal to all federal, state and local government web resources and services.