Non-Precipitation Warnings / Watches / Advisories
Issued by NWS Chicago, IL

Home | Current Version | Previous Version | Text Only | Print | Product List | Glossary On
Versions: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12
000
WWUS73 KLOT 181619
NPWLOT

URGENT - WEATHER MESSAGE
NATIONAL WEATHER SERVICE CHICAGO IL
1119 AM CDT SAT OCT 18 2014

...WIDESPREAD FROST EXPECTED TONIGHT...

ILZ003>006-008-010>013-019>023-032-033-039-INZ019-190400-
/O.CON.KLOT.FR.Y.0006.141019T0800Z-141019T1300Z/
WINNEBAGO-BOONE-MCHENRY-LAKE IL-OGLE-LEE-DE KALB-KANE-DUPAGE-
LA SALLE-KENDALL-GRUNDY-WILL-KANKAKEE-LIVINGSTON-IROQUOIS-FORD-
BENTON-
INCLUDING THE CITIES OF...ROCKFORD...BELVIDERE...WOODSTOCK...
WAUKEGAN...OREGON...DIXON...DEKALB...AURORA...WHEATON...OTTAWA...
OSWEGO...MORRIS...JOLIET...KANKAKEE...PONTIAC...WATSEKA...
PAXTON...FOWLER
1119 AM CDT SAT OCT 18 2014 /1219 PM EDT SAT OCT 18 2014/

...FROST ADVISORY REMAINS IN EFFECT FROM 3 AM CDT /4 AM EDT/ TO
8 AM CDT /9 AM EDT/ SUNDAY...

* LOW TEMPERATURES...LOWER TO MID 30S.

* IMPACTS...SENSITIVE VEGETATION MAY BE DAMAGED OR KILLED IF
  LEFT EXPOSED OVERNIGHT.

PRECAUTIONARY/PREPAREDNESS ACTIONS...

A FROST ADVISORY MEANS THAT FROST IS POSSIBLE. SENSITIVE OUTDOOR
PLANTS MAY BE KILLED IF LEFT UNCOVERED.

&&

$$

ILZ014-190400-
/O.CON.KLOT.FR.Y.0006.141019T0800Z-141019T1300Z/
COOK-
INCLUDING THE CITY OF...CHICAGO
1119 AM CDT SAT OCT 18 2014

...FROST ADVISORY REMAINS IN EFFECT FROM 3 AM TO 8 AM CDT
SUNDAY...

* LOW TEMPERATURES...MID 30S IN THE SUBURBS TO AROUND 40
  DOWNTOWN CHICAGO.

* IMPACTS...SENSITIVE VEGETATION MAY BE DAMAGED OR KILLED IF
  LEFT EXPOSED OVERNIGHT.

PRECAUTIONARY/PREPAREDNESS ACTIONS...

A FROST ADVISORY MEANS THAT FROST IS POSSIBLE. SENSITIVE OUTDOOR
PLANTS MAY BE KILLED IF LEFT UNCOVERED.

&&

$$

KMD

VISIT US AT HTTP://WEATHER.GOV/CHICAGO (ALL LOWERCASE)

FOLLOW US ON FACEBOOK...TWITTER...AND YOUTUBE AT:
WWW.FACEBOOK.COM/NWSCHICAGO
WWW.TWITTER.COM/NWSCHICAGO
WWW.YOUTUBE.COM/NWSCHICAGO





USA.gov is the U.S. government's official web portal to all federal, state and local government web resources and services.