Winter Weather Warnings / Watches / Advisories
Issued by NWS Chicago, IL

Home | Current Version | Previous Version | Graphics & Text | Print | Product List | Glossary On
Versions: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31
000
WWUS43 KLOT 231457
WSWLOT

URGENT - WINTER WEATHER MESSAGE
NATIONAL WEATHER SERVICE CHICAGO IL
857 AM CST MON FEB 23 2015

...WIND CHILL ADVISORY WILL EXPIRE AT 9 AM CST /10 AM EST/ THIS
MORNING...


ILZ003>006-008-010>014-019>023-032-033-039-INZ019-231600-
/O.EXP.KLOT.WC.Y.0008.000000T0000Z-150223T1500Z/
WINNEBAGO-BOONE-MCHENRY-LAKE IL-OGLE-LEE-DE KALB-KANE-DUPAGE-COOK-
LA SALLE-KENDALL-GRUNDY-WILL-KANKAKEE-LIVINGSTON-IROQUOIS-FORD-
BENTON-
INCLUDING THE CITIES OF...ROCKFORD...BELVIDERE...WOODSTOCK...
WAUKEGAN...OREGON...DIXON...DEKALB...AURORA...WHEATON...CHICAGO...
OTTAWA...OSWEGO...MORRIS...JOLIET...KANKAKEE...PONTIAC...
WATSEKA...PAXTON...FOWLER
857 AM CST MON FEB 23 2015 /957 AM EST MON FEB 23 2015/

...WIND CHILL ADVISORY WILL EXPIRE AT 9 AM CST /10 AM EST/ THIS
MORNING...

DECREASING WINDS AND SLOWLY RISING TEMPERATURES HAVE ALLOW WIND
CHILL READINGS TO RISE ABOVE -20 F. HOWEVER...WIND CHILL READINGS
SHOULD REMAIN BELOW ZERO THROUGH AROUND NOON...SO LIMITED SKIN
EXPOSURE IS STILL RECOMMENDED.

$$

KREIN

VISIT US AT HTTP://WEATHER.GOV/CHICAGO (ALL LOWERCASE)

FOLLOW US ON FACEBOOK...TWITTER...AND YOUTUBE AT:
WWW.FACEBOOK.COM/NWSCHICAGO
WWW.TWITTER.COM/NWSCHICAGO
WWW.YOUTUBE.COM/NWSCHICAGO



USA.gov is the U.S. government's official web portal to all federal, state and local government web resources and services.