Marine Weather Message
Issued by NWS Eureka, CA

Home | Current Version | Previous Version | Text Only | Print | Product List | Glossary On
Versions: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20
000
WHUS76 KEKA 250846
MWWEKA

URGENT - MARINE WEATHER MESSAGE
NATIONAL WEATHER SERVICE EUREKA CA
146 AM PDT THU AUG 25 2016

PZZ470-251700-
/O.EXT.KEKA.SC.Y.0078.000000T0000Z-160826T0500Z/
PT ST GEORGE TO CAPE MENDOCINO 10 TO 60 NM-
146 AM PDT THU AUG 25 2016

...SMALL CRAFT ADVISORY NOW IN EFFECT UNTIL 10 PM PDT THIS
EVENING...

* STEEP SEAS AROUND 7 FT AT 8 SECONDS TODAY THROUGH THIS EVENING.

PRECAUTIONARY/PREPAREDNESS ACTIONS...

A SMALL CRAFT ADVISORY MEANS THAT WIND SPEEDS OF 21 TO 33 KNOTS
ARE EXPECTED TO PRODUCE HAZARDOUS WAVE CONDITIONS TO SMALL CRAFT.
INEXPERIENCED MARINERS...ESPECIALLY THOSE OPERATING SMALLER
VESSELS SHOULD AVOID NAVIGATING IN THESE CONDITIONS.

&&

$$

PZZ475-251600-
/O.CON.KEKA.SC.Y.0078.000000T0000Z-160825T1600Z/
CAPE MENDOCINO TO PT ARENA 10 TO 60 NM-
146 AM PDT THU AUG 25 2016

...SMALL CRAFT ADVISORY REMAINS IN EFFECT UNTIL 9 AM PDT THIS
MORNING...

* STEEP SEAS AROUND 6 FT AT 7 SECONDS EARLY THIS MORNING.

PRECAUTIONARY/PREPAREDNESS ACTIONS...

A SMALL CRAFT ADVISORY MEANS THAT WIND SPEEDS OF 21 TO 33 KNOTS
ARE EXPECTED TO PRODUCE HAZARDOUS WAVE CONDITIONS TO SMALL CRAFT.
INEXPERIENCED MARINERS...ESPECIALLY THOSE OPERATING SMALLER
VESSELS SHOULD AVOID NAVIGATING IN THESE CONDITIONS.

&&

$$



USA.gov is the U.S. government's official web portal to all federal, state and local government web resources and services.