Marine Weather Message
Issued by NWS Charleston, SC

Home | Current Version | Previous Version | Text Only | Print | Product List | Glossary On
Versions: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8
000
WHUS72 KCHS 052251
MWWCHS

URGENT - MARINE WEATHER MESSAGE
NATIONAL WEATHER SERVICE CHARLESTON SC
651 PM EDT THU MAY 5 2016

AMZ330-060000-
/O.EXP.KCHS.SC.Y.0030.000000T0000Z-160505T2300Z/
CHARLESTON HARBOR-
651 PM EDT THU MAY 5 2016

...SMALL CRAFT ADVISORY WILL EXPIRE AT 7 PM EDT THIS EVENING...

$$

AMZ374-060600-
/O.CON.KCHS.SC.Y.0030.000000T0000Z-160506T0600Z/
WATERS FROM SAVANNAH GA TO ALTAMAHA SOUND GA EXTENDING FROM 20 TO
60 NM-
651 PM EDT THU MAY 5 2016

...SMALL CRAFT ADVISORY REMAINS IN EFFECT UNTIL 2 AM EDT FRIDAY...

* IMPACTS...WIND AND OR WAVE CONDITIONS WILL BE HAZARDOUS TO
  SMALL CRAFT.

PRECAUTIONARY/PREPAREDNESS ACTIONS...

DURING A SMALL CRAFT ADVISORY...INEXPERIENCED MARINERS...
ESPECIALLY THOSE OPERATING SMALLER VESSELS...SHOULD AVOID
NAVIGATING IN HAZARDOUS CONDITIONS.

&&

$$

AMZ350-352-354-060300-
/O.CON.KCHS.SC.Y.0030.000000T0000Z-160506T0300Z/
WATERS FROM SOUTH SANTEE RIVER TO EDISTO BEACH SC OUT 20 NM-
WATERS FROM EDISTO BEACH SC TO SAVANNAH GA OUT 20 NM-
WATERS FROM SAVANNAH GA TO ALTAMAHA SOUND GA OUT
20 NM...INCLUDING GRAYS REEF NATIONAL MARINE SANCTUARY-
651 PM EDT THU MAY 5 2016

...SMALL CRAFT ADVISORY REMAINS IN EFFECT UNTIL 11 PM EDT THIS
EVENING...

* IMPACTS...WIND AND OR WAVE CONDITIONS WILL BE HAZARDOUS TO
  SMALL CRAFT.

PRECAUTIONARY/PREPAREDNESS ACTIONS...

DURING A SMALL CRAFT ADVISORY...INEXPERIENCED MARINERS...
ESPECIALLY THOSE OPERATING SMALLER VESSELS...SHOULD AVOID
NAVIGATING IN HAZARDOUS CONDITIONS.

&&

$$



USA.gov is the U.S. government's official web portal to all federal, state and local government web resources and services.