Airport Weather Warning
Issued by NWS Dallas/Fort Worth, TX

Home | Current Version | Previous Version | Text Only | Print | Product List | Glossary On
Versions: 1 2 3 4
798
WWUS84 KFWD 261740
AWWDFW
TXZ118-119-262045-

AIRPORT WEATHER WARNING
NATIONAL WEATHER SERVICE FORT WORTH TX
1240 PM CDT FRI AUG 26 2016

...AIRPORT WEATHER WARNING FOR LIGHTNING WITHIN 10 MILES...

.ONSET/END TIMES...
START---1740 UTC /1240 CDT/
END---2130 UTC /1630 CDT/

.RATES EXPECTED...
OCNL TO FRQ LIGHTNING RATES EXPECTED.

.OTHER THREATS/REMARKS...
GUSTY WINDS OF UP TO 35 KNOTS AND HEAVY RAIN WILL BOTH BE
POSSIBLE. HAIL IS UNLIKELY WITH THESE STORMS.

&&

OCNL...OCCASIONAL=LESS THAN 1 FLASH PER MINUTE
FRQ....FREQUENT=1 TO 5 FLASHES PER MINUTE
CONS...CONTINUOUS=MORE THAN 5 FLASHES PER MINUTE

$$

24-BAIN



USA.gov is the U.S. government's official web portal to all federal, state and local government web resources and services.