Marine Weather Message
Issued by NWS Eureka, CA

Home | Current Version | Previous Version | Text Only | Print | Product List | Glossary On
Versions: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47
000
WHUS76 KEKA 050330
MWWEKA

URGENT - MARINE WEATHER MESSAGE
NATIONAL WEATHER SERVICE EUREKA CA
830 PM PDT WED MAY 4 2016

PZZ470-051130-
/O.CON.KEKA.GL.W.0034.000000T0000Z-160507T0600Z/
PT ST GEORGE TO CAPE MENDOCINO 10 TO 60 NM-
830 PM PDT WED MAY 4 2016

...GALE WARNING REMAINS IN EFFECT UNTIL 11 PM PDT FRIDAY...

* WINDS...N 20 TO 30 KT WITH GUSTS TO 40 KT THROUGH FRIDAY.

* WAVES...NW 13 TO 15 FT TONIGHT...REMAINING STEEP AND ELEVATED
  THURSDAY AND FRIDAY.

PRECAUTIONARY/PREPAREDNESS ACTIONS...

A GALE WARNING MEANS WINDS OF 34 TO 47 KNOTS ARE IMMINENT OR
OCCURRING. OPERATING A VESSEL IN GALE CONDITIONS REQUIRES
EXPERIENCE AND PROPERLY EQUIPPED VESSELS. IT IS HIGHLY
RECOMMENDED THAT MARINERS WITHOUT THE PROPER EXPERIENCE SEEK SAFE
HARBOR PRIOR TO THE ONSET OF GALE CONDITIONS.

&&

$$

PZZ475-051130-
/O.CON.KEKA.SE.W.0015.000000T0000Z-160507T1000Z/
/O.CON.KEKA.SC.Y.0052.000000T0000Z-160507T1000Z/
CAPE MENDOCINO TO PT ARENA 10 TO 60 NM-
830 PM PDT WED MAY 4 2016

...HAZARDOUS SEAS WARNING REMAINS IN EFFECT UNTIL 3 AM PDT
SATURDAY...
...SMALL CRAFT ADVISORY REMAINS IN EFFECT UNTIL 3 AM PDT
SATURDAY...

* WINDS...N 15 TO 25 KT OCCASIONAL GUSTS UP TO GALE FORCE
  TONIGHT AND THURSDAY.

* WAVES...NW 11 TO 13 FT TONIGHT...REMAINING STEEP ELEVATED
  THURSDAY AND FRIDAY.

PRECAUTIONARY/PREPAREDNESS ACTIONS...

A HAZARDOUS SEAS WARNING MEANS HAZARDOUS SEA CONDITIONS ARE
IMMINENT OR OCCURRING. RECREATIONAL BOATERS SHOULD REMAIN IN
PORT...OR TAKE SHELTER UNTIL WAVES SUBSIDE.  COMMERCIAL VESSELS
SHOULD PREPARE FOR ROUGH SEAS AND CONSIDER REMAINING IN PORT OR
TAKING SHELTER IN PORT UNTIL HAZARDOUS SEAS SUBSIDE.

A SMALL CRAFT ADVISORY MEANS THAT WIND SPEEDS OF 21 TO 33 KNOTS
ARE EXPECTED TO PRODUCE HAZARDOUS WAVE CONDITIONS TO SMALL CRAFT.
INEXPERIENCED MARINERS...ESPECIALLY THOSE OPERATING SMALLER
VESSELS SHOULD AVOID NAVIGATING IN THESE CONDITIONS.

&&

$$

PZZ450-051130-
/O.CON.KEKA.SC.Y.0052.000000T0000Z-160507T1800Z/
PT ST GEORGE TO CAPE MENDOCINO OUT 10 NM-
830 PM PDT WED MAY 4 2016

...SMALL CRAFT ADVISORY REMAINS IN EFFECT UNTIL 11 AM PDT
SATURDAY...

* WAVES...NW 8 TO 10 FT AT 10 SECONDS TONIGHT...REMAINING STEEP
  AND ELEVATED THURSDAY AND FRIDAY.

PRECAUTIONARY/PREPAREDNESS ACTIONS...

A SMALL CRAFT ADVISORY MEANS THAT WIND SPEEDS OF 21 TO 33 KNOTS
ARE EXPECTED TO PRODUCE HAZARDOUS WAVE CONDITIONS TO SMALL CRAFT.
INEXPERIENCED MARINERS...ESPECIALLY THOSE OPERATING SMALLER
VESSELS SHOULD AVOID NAVIGATING IN THESE CONDITIONS.

$$


USA.gov is the U.S. government's official web portal to all federal, state and local government web resources and services.