Weather Watch Clearance Notification
Issued by NWS Houston/Galveston, TX

Home | Current Version | Previous Version | Text Only | Print | Product List | Glossary On
Versions: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14
000
WWUS64 KHGX 290247
WCNHGX

WATCH COUNTY NOTIFICATION FOR WATCH 293
NATIONAL WEATHER SERVICE HOUSTON/GALVESTON TX
947 PM CDT SUN MAY 28 2017

TXC015-041-051-089-185-225-313-455-473-477-290400-
/O.CAN.KHGX.SV.A.0293.000000T0000Z-170529T0300Z/

THE NATIONAL WEATHER SERVICE HAS CANCELLED SEVERE THUNDERSTORM
WATCH 293 FOR THE FOLLOWING AREAS

IN SOUTHEAST TEXAS THIS CANCELS 10 COUNTIES

AUSTIN                BRAZOS                BURLESON
COLORADO              GRIMES                HOUSTON
MADISON               TRINITY               WALLER
WASHINGTON

THIS INCLUDES THE CITIES OF BELLVILLE, BRENHAM, BROOKSHIRE,
BRYAN, CALDWELL, COLLEGE STATION, COLUMBUS, CROCKETT, EAGLE LAKE,
GROVETON, HEMPSTEAD, LAKE SOMERVILLE, MADISONVILLE, NAVASOTA,
PRAIRIE VIEW, SEALY, TRINITY, AND WEIMAR.

$$

TXC291-290400-
/O.EXB.KHGX.SV.A.0293.000000T0000Z-170529T0400Z/

THE NATIONAL WEATHER SERVICE HAS EXTENDED SEVERE THUNDERSTORM
WATCH 293 TO INCLUDE THE FOLLOWING AREAS UNTIL 11 PM CDT THIS
EVENING

IN SOUTHEAST TEXAS THIS WATCH INCLUDES 1 COUNTY

LIBERTY

THIS INCLUDES THE CITIES OF CLEVELAND, DAYTON, AND LIBERTY.

$$

TXC339-373-407-471-290400-
/O.EXT.KHGX.SV.A.0293.000000T0000Z-170529T0400Z/

SEVERE THUNDERSTORM WATCH 293, PREVIOUSLY IN EFFECT UNTIL 10 PM
CDT THIS EVENING, IS NOW IN EFFECT UNTIL 11 PM CDT THIS EVENING
FOR THE FOLLOWING AREAS

IN SOUTHEAST TEXAS THIS WATCH INCLUDES 4 COUNTIES

MONTGOMERY            POLK                  SAN JACINTO
WALKER

THIS INCLUDES THE CITIES OF COLDSPRING, CONROE, CORRIGAN,
HUNTSVILLE, LIVINGSTON, ONALASKA, SHEPHERD, THE WOODLANDS,
AND WILLIS.

$$


USA.gov is the U.S. government's official web portal to all federal, state and local government web resources and services.