Marine Weather Message
Issued by NWS Marquette, MI

Home | Current Version | Previous Version | Text Only | Print | Product List | Glossary On
Versions: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36
000
WHUS73 KMQT 211403
MWWMQT

URGENT - MARINE WEATHER MESSAGE
NATIONAL WEATHER SERVICE MARQUETTE MI
1003 AM EDT WED SEP 21 2016

LSZ240-212215-
/O.NEW.KMQT.SC.Y.0103.160921T2100Z-160922T0300Z/
SAXON HARBOR WI TO BLACK RIVER MI-
1003 AM EDT WED SEP 21 2016 /903 AM CDT WED SEP 21 2016/

...SMALL CRAFT ADVISORY IN EFFECT FROM 5 PM EDT /4 PM CDT/ THIS
AFTERNOON TO 11 PM EDT /10 PM CDT/ THIS EVENING...

THE NATIONAL WEATHER SERVICE IN MARQUETTE HAS ISSUED A SMALL
CRAFT ADVISORY...WHICH IS IN EFFECT FROM 5 PM EDT /4 PM CDT/ THIS
AFTERNOON TO 11 PM EDT /10 PM CDT/ THIS EVENING.

* WIND AND WAVES DURING THE SMALL CRAFT ADVISORY: EXPECT
  SUSTAINED WINDS OF UP TO 19 KNOTS FROM THE NORTHEAST...WITH
  GUSTS UP TO 23 KNOTS. THE LARGEST EXPECTED SIGNIFICANT WAVES
  WILL BE 5 FEET WITH A MAXIMUM WAVE HEIGHT OF UP TO 7 FEET
  POSSIBLE.

* TIMING: THE MAXIMUM WINDS ARE EXPECTED AROUND 6 PM EDT
  WEDNESDAY WITH THE LARGEST WAVES EXPECTED AROUND 8 PM EDT
  WEDNESDAY.

PLEASE SEE THE LATEST MARINE FORECASTS FOR MORE DETAILED
INFORMATION.

PRECAUTIONARY/PREPAREDNESS ACTIONS...

A SMALL CRAFT ADVISORY MEANS THAT WIND SPEEDS OF 21 TO 33 KNOTS
ARE EXPECTED TO PRODUCE HAZARDOUS WAVE CONDITIONS TO SMALL CRAFT.
INEXPERIENCED MARINERS...ESPECIALLY THOSE OPERATING SMALLER
VESSELS SHOULD AVOID NAVIGATING IN THESE CONDITIONS.

&&

$$

KLUBER


USA.gov is the U.S. government's official web portal to all federal, state and local government web resources and services.