Marine Weather Message
Issued by NWS Marquette, MI

Home | Current Version | Previous Version | Text Only | Print | Product List | Glossary On
Versions: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30
000
WHUS73 KMQT 251441
MWWMQT

URGENT - MARINE WEATHER MESSAGE
NATIONAL WEATHER SERVICE MARQUETTE MI
1041 AM EDT WED MAR 25 2015

LSZ240-241-252245-
/O.CON.KMQT.SC.Y.0133.150326T0000Z-150326T0600Z/
SAXON HARBOR WI TO BLACK RIVER MI-BLACK RIVER TO ONTONAGON MI-
1041 AM EDT WED MAR 25 2015

...SMALL CRAFT ADVISORY REMAINS IN EFFECT FROM 8 PM EDT /7 PM
CDT/ THIS EVENING TO 2 AM EDT /1 AM CDT/ THURSDAY...

A SMALL CRAFT ADVISORY REMAINS IN EFFECT FROM 8 PM EDT /7 PM CDT/
THIS EVENING TO 2 AM EDT /1 AM CDT/ THURSDAY.

* WIND AND WAVES DURING THE SMALL CRAFT ADVISORY: EXPECT
  SUSTAINED WINDS OF UP TO 21 KNOTS FROM THE WEST...WITH GUSTS
  UP TO 27 KNOTS. THE LARGEST EXPECTED SIGNIFICANT WAVES WILL BE
  4 FEET WITH A MAXIMUM WAVE HEIGHT OF UP TO 6 FEET POSSIBLE.

* TIMING: THE MAXIMUM WINDS ARE EXPECTED AROUND 1 AM THURSDAY
  WITH THE LARGEST WAVES EXPECTED AROUND 1 AM THURSDAY.

PLEASE SEE THE LATEST MARINE FORECASTS FOR MORE DETAILED
INFORMATION.

PRECAUTIONARY/PREPAREDNESS ACTIONS...

A SMALL CRAFT ADVISORY MEANS THAT WIND SPEEDS OF 22 TO 33 KNOTS
ARE EXPECTED TO PRODUCE HAZARDOUS WAVE CONDITIONS TO SMALL CRAFT.
INEXPERIENCED MARINERS...ESPECIALLY THOSE OPERATING SMALLER
VESSELS SHOULD AVOID NAVIGATING IN THESE CONDITIONS.

&&

$$

JS



USA.gov is the U.S. government's official web portal to all federal, state and local government web resources and services.