Winter Weather Warnings / Watches / Advisories
Issued by NWS Amarillo, TX

Current Version | Previous Version | Text Only | Print | Product List | Glossary Off
Versions: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

238
WWUS44 KAMA 010949
WSWAMA

URGENT - WINTER WEATHER MESSAGE
NATIONAL WEATHER SERVICE AMARILLO TX
349 AM CST MON FEB 1 2016

OKZ001-011800-
/O.NEW.KAMA.WW.Y.0004.160202T0000Z-160202T1800Z/
CIMARRON-
INCLUDING THE CITIES OF...BOISE CITY...KEYES
349 AM CST MON FEB 1 2016

...WINTER WEATHER ADVISORY IN EFFECT FROM 6 PM THIS EVENING TO
NOON CST TUESDAY FOR THE WESTERN OKLAHOMA PANHANDLE...

THE NATIONAL WEATHER SERVICE IN AMARILLO HAS ISSUED A WINTER
WEATHER ADVISORY...WHICH IS IN EFFECT FROM 6 PM THIS EVENING TO
NOON CST TUESDAY.

* EVENT...AN POTENT STORM SYSTEM IS EXPECTED TO MOVE OVER THE
  PANHANDLES AND BRING SNOW TO THE WESTERN OKLAHOMA PANHANDLE THIS
  EVENING THROUGH NOON ON TUESDAY. STORM TOTAL SNOWFALL IS EXPECTED
  TO RANGE BETWEEN 1 INCH TO 3 INCHES. LIGHT SNOW IS POSSIBLE EARLY
  THIS MORNING BEFORE CHANGING TO A RAIN/SNOW MIX AFTER SUNRISE...BUT
  LITTLE TO NO ACCUMULATION IS EXPECTED THIS MORNING.

* TIMING...THE CHANGE OVER TO ALL SNOW IS EXPECTED TO START BY 6 PM
  CST/5 PM MST THIS EVENING AND ALL SNOW IS EXPECTED TO END BY 12 PM
  CST/ 11 AM MST TUESDAY.

* IMPACTS...ROADS COULD BECOME SNOW PACKED AND SLICK. ALLOW EXTRA
  TIME TO REACH YOUR DESTINATION SAFELY. SLOW DOWN AND LEAVE PLENTY
  OF SPACE BETWEEN YOUR VEHICLE AND THE ONE AHEAD OF YOU.

PRECAUTIONARY/PREPAREDNESS ACTIONS...

A WINTER WEATHER ADVISORY MEANS THAT PERIODS OF SNOW...SLEET...OR
FREEZING RAIN WILL CAUSE TRAVEL DIFFICULTIES. BE PREPARED FOR
SLIPPERY ROADS AND LIMITED VISIBILITIES...AND USE CAUTION WHILE
DRIVING.

&&

$$

14



USA.gov is the U.S. government's official web portal to all federal, state and local government web resources and services.