Winter Weather Warnings / Watches / Advisories
Issued by NWS Amarillo, TX

Current Version | Previous Version | Text Only | Print | Product List | Glossary Off
Versions: 1 2 3 4 5 6

000
WWUS44 KAMA 011745
WSWAMA

URGENT - WINTER WEATHER MESSAGE
NATIONAL WEATHER SERVICE AMARILLO TX
1145 AM CST MON FEB 1 2016

OKZ001-020500-
/O.CON.KAMA.WW.Y.0004.160202T0000Z-160202T1800Z/
CIMARRON-
INCLUDING THE CITIES OF...BOISE CITY...KEYES
1145 AM CST MON FEB 1 2016

...WINTER WEATHER ADVISORY REMAINS IN EFFECT FROM 6 PM THIS
EVENING TO NOON CST TUESDAY...

A WINTER WEATHER ADVISORY REMAINS IN EFFECT FROM 6 PM THIS
EVENING TO NOON CST TUESDAY.

* EVENT...AN POTENT STORM SYSTEM IS EXPECTED TO MOVE OVER THE
  PANHANDLES AND BRING SNOW TO THE WESTERN OKLAHOMA PANHANDLE THIS
  EVENING THROUGH NOON ON TUESDAY. STORM TOTAL SNOWFALL IS EXPECTED
  TO RANGE BETWEEN 1 TO 3 INCHES.

* TIMING...RAIN WILL START TO CHANGE OVER TO SNOW STARTING 6 PM CST/5
  PM MST THIS EVENING AND ALL SNOW BY 9 PM CST/8 PM MST TONIGHT. ALL
  SNOW IS EXPECTED TO END BY 12 PM CST/11 AM MST TUESDAY.

* IMPACTS...ROADS COULD BECOME SNOW PACKED AND SLICK. ALLOW
  EXTRA TIME TO REACH YOUR DESTINATION SAFELY. SLOW DOWN AND
  LEAVE PLENTY OF SPACE BETWEEN YOUR VEHICLE AND THE ONE AHEAD
  OF YOU.

PRECAUTIONARY/PREPAREDNESS ACTIONS...

A WINTER WEATHER ADVISORY MEANS THAT PERIODS OF SNOW...SLEET...OR
FREEZING RAIN WILL CAUSE TRAVEL DIFFICULTIES. BE PREPARED FOR
SLIPPERY ROADS AND LIMITED VISIBILITIES...AND USE CAUTION WHILE
DRIVING.

&&

$$


USA.gov is the U.S. government's official web portal to all federal, state and local government web resources and services.