Coastal Flood Warnings/Watches/Statements
Issued by NWS Sterling, VA

Current Version | Previous Version | Text Only | Print | Product List | Glossary Off
Versions: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11

000
WHUS41 KLWX 300903
CFWLWX

URGENT - IMMEDIATE BROADCAST REQUESTED
COASTAL HAZARD MESSAGE
NATIONAL WEATHER SERVICE BALTIMORE MD/WASHINGTON DC
503 AM EDT THU JUL 30 2015

DCZ001-301300-
/O.EXB.KLWX.CF.Y.0026.150730T1000Z-150730T1300Z/
DISTRICT OF COLUMBIA-
503 AM EDT THU JUL 30 2015

...COASTAL FLOOD ADVISORY IN EFFECT UNTIL 9 AM EDT THIS MORNING...

THE NATIONAL WEATHER SERVICE IN BALTIMORE MD/WASHINGTON HAS
ISSUED A COASTAL FLOOD ADVISORY...WHICH IS IN EFFECT UNTIL 9 AM
EDT THIS MORNING.

* TIDAL ANOMALY...AROUND 0.9 FEET ABOVE ASTRONOMICAL PREDICTION.

* TIMING...AN HOUR EACH SIDE OF HIGH TIDE. AT THE MAINE AVENUE...
  WASHINGTON CHANNEL...HIGH TIDE IS AT 7:31 AM.

* EXPECTED IMPACTS...MINOR TIDAL INUNDATION IN SENSITIVE LOCATIONS
  SUCH AS THE SOUTHWEST DC WATERFRONT.

PRECAUTIONARY/PREPAREDNESS ACTIONS...

A COASTAL FLOOD ADVISORY INDICATES THAT ONSHORE WINDS AND TIDES
WILL COMBINE TO GENERATE FLOODING OF LOW AREAS ALONG THE SHORE.

&&

$$

MDZ014-301200-
/O.CON.KLWX.CF.Y.0026.000000T0000Z-150730T1200Z/
ANNE ARUNDEL-
503 AM EDT THU JUL 30 2015

...COASTAL FLOOD ADVISORY REMAINS IN EFFECT UNTIL 8 AM EDT THIS
MORNING...

* TIDAL ANOMALY...AROUND 0.7 FEET ABOVE ASTRONOMICAL PREDICTION.

* TIMING...AN HOUR EACH SIDE OF HIGH TIDE. AT ANNAPOLIS U.S. NAVAL
  ACADEMY...HIGH TIDE IS 5:03 AM.

* EXPECTED IMPACTS...MINOR TIDAL INUNDATION IN SENSITIVE
  LOCATIONS SUCH AS THE ANNAPOLIS CITY DOCK.

PRECAUTIONARY/PREPAREDNESS ACTIONS...

A COASTAL FLOOD ADVISORY INDICATES THAT ONSHORE WINDS AND TIDES
WILL COMBINE TO GENERATE FLOODING OF LOW AREAS ALONG THE SHORE.

&&

$$

JACKSON


USA.gov is the U.S. government's official web portal to all federal, state and local government web resources and services.