Area Forecast Discussion
Issued by NWS Midland/Odessa, TX

Current Version | Previous Version | Text Only | Print | Product List | Glossary Off
Versions: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45

000
FXUS64 KMAF 200418
AFDMAF

Area Forecast Discussion
National Weather Service Midland/Odessa TX
1018 PM CST Thu Jan 19 2017

.AVIATION...
06Z TAF issuance
Winds have diminished somewhat but remain gusty across SE NM. This
trend will continue through the morning before westerly winds
pick up areawide once again by afternoon. VFR conditions will
prevail.

&&

.PRELIMINARY POINT TEMPS/POPS...
Big Spring                     68  42  66  44 /   0   0   0  10
Carlsbad                       65  43  62  43 /   0   0  10  20
Dryden                         72  41  72  47 /   0   0   0  10
Fort Stockton                  69  43  68  45 /   0   0   0  10
Guadalupe Pass                 54  36  51  37 /   0   0  10  30
Hobbs                          62  39  60  40 /   0   0   0  10
Marfa                          59  30  60  33 /   0   0   0  20
Midland Intl Airport           67  43  66  44 /   0   0   0  10
Odessa                         66  42  65  43 /   0   0   0  10
Wink                           67  41  67  42 /   0   0   0  10

&&

.MAF WATCHES/WARNINGS/ADVISORIES...
NM...High Wind Warning until 5 AM MST Sunday for Guadalupe Mountains
     of Eddy County.

     Wind Advisory from 9 AM to 7 PM MST Friday for Eddy County
     Plains.

TX...High Wind Warning until 6 AM CST /5 AM MST/ Sunday for
     Davis/Apache Mountains Area-Guadalupe Mountains.

     Wind Advisory from 10 AM CST /9 AM MST/ to 8 PM CST /7 PM MST/
     Friday for Reeves County and Upper Trans Pecos-Van Horn and
     Highway 54 Corridor.

&&

$$

29



USA.gov is the U.S. government's official web portal to all federal, state and local government web resources and services.