Area Forecast Discussion
Issued by NWS Knoxville/Tri Cities, TN

Current Version | Previous Version | Text Only | Print | Product List | Glossary Off
Versions: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50
-- Remove Highlighting --
-- Discussion containing changed information from previous version are highlighted. --
000 FXUS64 KMRX 152348 AFDMRX Area Forecast Discussion National Weather Service Morristown TN 648 PM EST Mon Jan 15 2018 .AVIATION...
-- Changed Discussion --
Will see a mix of low and mid level clouds and VFR conditions overnight as a strong cold front approaches the Southern Appalachian region. By Tuesday morning...clouds will increase and lower with areas of snow moving in. This will create occasional MVFR to IFR conditions for much of the day Tuesday. S to SW winds will shift to W to NW with the frontal passage on Tuesday with wind speeds generally remaining below 10 KTs.
-- End Changed Discussion --
&& .MRX WATCHES/WARNINGS/ADVISORIES... NC...Winter Weather Advisory from 10 AM Tuesday to 1 AM EST Wednesday for Cherokee-Clay. TN...Winter Weather Advisory from 10 AM Tuesday to 1 AM EST Wednesday for Blount Smoky Mountains-Bradley-Cocke Smoky Mountains- East Polk-Grainger-Hamblen-Hancock-Hawkins-Jefferson- Johnson-Knox-Loudon-McMinn-NW Blount-North Sevier-Northwest Carter-Northwest Cocke-Northwest Greene-Northwest Monroe- Sevier Smoky Mountains-Southeast Carter-Southeast Greene- Southeast Monroe-Sullivan-Unicoi-Washington TN-West Polk. Winter Weather Advisory from 4 AM EST /3 AM CST/ to 7 PM EST /6 PM CST/ Tuesday for Anderson-Bledsoe-Campbell-Claiborne- Hamilton-Marion-Meigs-Morgan-Rhea-Roane-Scott TN-Sequatchie- Union. VA...Winter Weather Advisory from 10 AM Tuesday to 1 AM EST Wednesday for Russell-Scott-Washington. Winter Weather Advisory from 4 AM to 7 PM EST Tuesday for Lee- Wise. && $$ mjb

USA.gov is the U.S. government's official web portal to all federal, state and local government web resources and services.