Tsunami Bulletin
Issued by NWS

Current Version | Previous Version | Text Only | Print | Product List | Glossary On
Versions: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50
855
SEXX60 PAAQ 070831
EQIAT1

TSUNAMI SEISMIC INFORMATION STATEMENT
NWS NATIONAL TSUNAMI WARNING CENTER PALMER AK
431 AM AST SAT MAY 7 2016

...THIS IS A TSUNAMI INFORMATION STATEMENT FOR THE U.S. WEST COAST
AND
  BRITISH COLUMBIA...


EVALUATION
----------
* AN EARTHQUAKE HAS OCCURRED - THERE IS NO TSUNAMI DANGER.


PRELIMINARY EARTHQUAKE PARAMETERS
---------------------------------
* THE FOLLOWING PARAMETERS ARE BASED ON A RAPID PRELIMINARY
  ASSESSMENT AND CHANGES MAY OCCUR.

* MAGNITUDE  4.1
* ORIGIN TIME  0430EDT MAY 07 2016
  0430AST MAY 07 2016
  0330CDT MAY 07 2016
  0830UTC MAY 07 2016
* COORDINATES  18.3 NORTH 67.1 WEST
* DEPTH  8 MILES
* LOCATION  5 MILES NE OF MAYAGUEZ PUERTO RICO
  65 MILES W OF SAN JUAN PUERTO RICO


ADDITIONAL INFORMATION AND NEXT UPDATE
--------------------------------------
* THE EARTHQUAKE PARAMETERS ARE BASED ON PRELIMINARY INFORMATION.

* FURTHER INFORMATION WILL BE ISSUED BY THE UNITED STATES
  GEOLOGICAL SURVEY - EARTHQUAKE.USGS.GOV - OR THE APPROPRIATE
  REGIONAL SEISMIC NETWORK.

* THIS WILL BE THE ONLY U.S. NATIONAL TSUNAMI WARNING CENTER
  MESSAGE ISSUED FOR THIS EVENT UNLESS ADDITIONAL INFORMATION
  BECOMES AVAILABLE.

$$



USA.gov is the U.S. government's official web portal to all federal, state and local government web resources and services.