Non-Precipitation Warnings / Watches / Advisories
Issued by NWS Goodland, KS

Current Version | Previous Version | Text Only | Print | Product List | Glossary On
Versions: 1
000
WWUS73 KGLD 221936
NPWGLD

URGENT - WEATHER MESSAGE
National Weather Service Goodland KS
136 PM MDT Sat Apr 22 2017

COZ090>092-KSZ001>004-013>016-027>029-041-042-NEZ079>081-231400-
/O.NEW.KGLD.FR.Y.0001.170423T0600Z-170423T1400Z/
Yuma County-Kit Carson County-Cheyenne County-Cheyenne-Rawlins-
Decatur-Norton-Sherman-Thomas-Sheridan-Graham-Wallace-Logan-Gove-
Greeley-Wichita-Dundy-Hitchcock-Red Willow-
Including the cities of Yuma, Wray, Burlington, Arapahoe,
Cheyenne Wells, St. Francis, Bird City, Atwood, Oberlin, Norton,
Goodland, Colby, Hoxie, Hill City, Sharon Springs, Oakley,
Quinter, Grinnell, Grainfield, Tribune, Leoti, Benkelman,
Culbertson, Trenton, Stratton Ne, Palisade, and McCook
136 PM MDT Sat Apr 22 2017 /236 PM CDT Sat Apr 22 2017/

...FROST ADVISORY IN EFFECT FROM MIDNIGHT MDT /1 AM CDT/ TONIGHT
TO 8 AM MDT /9 AM CDT/ SUNDAY...

The National Weather Service in Goodland has issued a Frost
Advisory...which is in effect from midnight MDT /1 AM CDT/
tonight to 8 AM MDT /9 AM CDT/ Sunday.

* Temperatures...33 to 36, with some locations colder.

* Timing/Duration...Late tonight through Sunday morning.

PRECAUTIONARY/PREPAREDNESS ACTIONS...

A Frost Advisory is issued when frost is expected to develop
during the growing season. Tender vegetation and potted plants
normally left outdoors should be covered or brought inside away
from the cold.

&&

$$



USA.gov is the U.S. government's official web portal to all federal, state and local government web resources and services.