Non-Precipitation Warnings / Watches / Advisories
Issued by NWS Boise, ID

Home | Current Version | Previous Version | Text Only | Print | Product List | Glossary On
Versions: 1 2 3 4
000
WWUS75 KBOI 210540
NPWBOI

URGENT - WEATHER MESSAGE
NATIONAL WEATHER SERVICE BOISE ID
1040 PM MST SAT DEC 20 2014

...VERY WINDY SUNDAY IN SOUTHEAST OREGON AND SOUTHWEST IDAHO...

.STRONG WESTERLY WINDS ALOFT DUE TO A PACIFIC STORM WILL MIX DOWN
TO THE SURFACE SUNDAY IN THE SOUTHERN PARTS OF HARNEY AND MALHEUR
COUNTIES IN OREGON AND IN OWYHEE AND TWIN FALLS COUNTIES IN
IDAHO.

IDZ015-029-030-ORZ061-063-211345-
/O.CON.KBOI.WI.Y.0015.141221T1500Z-141222T0000Z/
SOUTHWEST HIGHLANDS-OWYHEE MOUNTAINS-SOUTHERN TWIN FALLS COUNTY-
HARNEY COUNTY-MALHEUR COUNTY-
1040 PM MST SAT DEC 20 2014

...WIND ADVISORY REMAINS IN EFFECT FROM 8 AM MST /7 AM PST/ TO
5 PM MST /4 PM PST/ SUNDAY...

A WIND ADVISORY REMAINS IN EFFECT FROM 8 AM MST /7 AM PST/ TO
5 PM MST /4 PM PST/ SUNDAY.

* WINDS...WESTERLY 30 TO 40 MPH SUSTAINED WITH GUSTS TO 55 MPH.

* IMPACTS...TRAVEL HAZARD FOR HIGH PROFILE VEHICLES ESPECIALLY
  ON NORTH-SOUTH ROADS...INCLUDING U.S. 95 IN OREGON AND U.S. 93
  SOUTH OF TWIN FALLS/IDAHO...AS WELL AS IDAHO STATE HIGHWAY 51
  SOUTH OF MOUNTAIN HOME...AND OREGON STATE HIGHWAY 78 SOUTHEAST
  OF BURNS.

PRECAUTIONARY/PREPAREDNESS ACTIONS...

A WIND ADVISORY MEANS THAT SUSTAINED WINDS OF AT LEAST 30 MPH...
OR GUSTS OF AT LEAST 45 MPH ARE EXPECTED. WINDS THIS STRONG CAN
MAKE DRIVING DIFFICULT...ESPECIALLY FOR HIGH PROFILE VEHICLES.
USE EXTRA CAUTION.

&&

$$



USA.gov is the U.S. government's official web portal to all federal, state and local government web resources and services.