Non-Precipitation Warnings / Watches / Advisories
Issued by NWS Northern Indiana

Home | Current Version | Previous Version | Text Only | Print | Product List | Glossary On
Versions: 1 2 3 4 5 6
000
WWUS73 KIWX 220234
NPWIWX

URGENT - WEATHER MESSAGE
National Weather Service Northern Indiana
934 PM EST Tue Feb 21 2017

INZ003-004-MIZ077-078-221045-
/O.NEW.KIWX.FG.Y.0009.170222T0600Z-170222T1300Z/
La Porte-St. Joseph IN-Berrien-Cass MI-
Including the cities of Michigan City, La Porte, South Bend,
Mishawaka, New Carlisle, Walkerton, Niles, Benton Harbor,
St. Joseph, Fair Plain, Benton Heights, Buchanan, Paw Paw Lake,
Dowagiac, Cassopolis, and Marcellus
934 PM EST Tue Feb 21 2017 /834 PM CST Tue Feb 21 2017/

...DENSE FOG ADVISORY IN EFFECT FROM 1 AM EST /MIDNIGHT CST/ TO
8 AM EST /7 AM CST/ WEDNESDAY...

The National Weather Service in Northern Indiana has issued a
Dense Fog Advisory...which is in effect from 1 AM EST /midnight
CST/ to 8 AM EST /7 AM CST/ Wednesday.

HAZARDOUS WEATHER...

 * VISIBILITY will drop to under 1/4 mile after midnight.

IMPACTS...

 * Driving conditions will be affected in areas of dense fog.

 * Roads...vehicles...animals and other obstacles will be
difficult to see.


PRECAUTIONARY/PREPAREDNESS ACTIONS...

A Dense Fog Advisory means visibilities will frequently be
reduced to less than one quarter mile. If driving...slow down...
use your headlights...and leave plenty of distance ahead of you.

&&

$$



USA.gov is the U.S. government's official web portal to all federal, state and local government web resources and services.