Winter Weather Warnings / Watches / Advisories
Issued by NWS Great Falls, MT

Home | Current Version | Previous Version | Text Only | Print | Product List | Glossary On
Versions: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16
000
WWUS45 KTFX 191751
WSWTFX

URGENT - WINTER WEATHER MESSAGE
National Weather Service Great Falls MT
1051 AM MST Sun Feb 19 2017

MTZ011-013-045-047-191900-
/O.EXP.KTFX.ZR.Y.0001.000000T0000Z-170219T1800Z/
Hill-Chouteau-Liberty-Blaine-
1051 AM MST Sun Feb 19 2017

...FREEZING RAIN ADVISORY WILL EXPIRE AT 11 AM MST THIS MORNING...

Light rain showers continue over the advisory area, but are moving
away to the north. Temperatures have warmed near to above
freezing.


$$

MTZ008-015-055-200000-
/O.CON.KTFX.WW.Y.0015.000000T0000Z-170220T0000Z/
Beaverhead-Madison-Gallatin-
1051 AM MST Sun Feb 19 2017

...WINTER WEATHER ADVISORY REMAINS IN EFFECT UNTIL 5 PM MST THIS
AFTERNOON...

* Locations...Targhee Pass, West Yellowstone, Monida Pass, and
  Raynolds Pass.

* Timing...Periods of accumulating snow will continue through
  this afternoon.

* Snow Accumulations...up to an additional 1 inch.

* Winds...Southwest 10 to 15 mph with gusts up to 25 mph.

* Impacts...Visibility reduced to less than 2 miles at times in
falling snow, especially when accompanied by fog. Roads may be
slick from snow cover.

* Web Page: To see a graphical representation of this hazard
  please visit our web page and click on the detailed hazards
  tab.

PRECAUTIONARY/PREPAREDNESS ACTIONS...

A Winter Weather Advisory for snow means that periods of snow
will cause primarily travel difficulties. Be prepared for snow
covered roads and limited visibilities...and use caution while
driving.

For specific road and travel conditions in Montana...dial 5 1 1 .

&&

$$


USA.gov is the U.S. government's official web portal to all federal, state and local government web resources and services.