Hazardous Weather Outlook
Issued by NWS Goodland, KS

Home | Current Version | Previous Version | Text Only | Print | Product List | Glossary On
Versions: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29
215
FLUS43 KGLD 261651
HWOGLD

HAZARDOUS WEATHER OUTLOOK
NATIONAL WEATHER SERVICE GOODLAND KS
1051 AM MDT FRI AUG 26 2016

COZ090>092-KSZ001>004-013>016-027>029-041-042-NEZ079>081-271700-
YUMA COUNTY-KIT CARSON COUNTY-CHEYENNE COUNTY-CHEYENNE-RAWLINS-
DECATUR-NORTON-SHERMAN-THOMAS-SHERIDAN-GRAHAM-WALLACE-LOGAN-GOVE-
GREELEY-WICHITA-DUNDY-HITCHCOCK-RED WILLOW-
1051 AM MDT FRI AUG 26 2016 /1151 AM CDT FRI AUG 26 2016/

THIS HAZARDOUS WEATHER OUTLOOK IS FOR EAST CENTRAL COLORADO...
EXTREME SOUTHWEST NEBRASKA AND NORTHWEST KANSAS.

.DAY ONE...THIS AFTERNOON AND TONIGHT...

A FEW STRONG TO SEVERE THUNDERSTORMS ARE EXPECTED THIS AFTERNOON
AND EVENING. AT THIS TIME...THE BEST CHANCE FOR SEVERE
THUNDERSTORMS WILL BE BETWEEN 2 PM MDT (3 PM CDT) AND 9 PM MDT (10
PM CDT) ALONG AND SOUTH OF A BENKELMAN TO HILL CITY LINE.

THE PRIMARY THREATS WITH THESE STORMS WILL BE LARGE HAIL,
DAMAGING WINDS, AND HEAVY DOWNPOURS.

PATCHY FOG SHOULD DEVELOP AFTER MIDNIGHT TONIGHT. VISIBILITIES
BELOW ONE MILE ARE POSSIBLE.

.DAYS TWO THROUGH SEVEN...SATURDAY THROUGH THURSDAY...

PATCHY FOG WITH REDUCED VISIBILITY WILL PERSIST SATURDAY MORNING
BEFORE DISSIPATING BY THE LATE MORNING HOURS.

A FEW STRONG TO MARGINALLY SEVERE STORMS ARE POSSIBLE SATURDAY
AND SUNDAY. THE PRIMARY THREATS ARE LARGE HAIL AND DAMAGING WINDS.

.SPOTTER INFORMATION STATEMENT...

SPOTTER ACTIVATION MAY BE REQUIRED AFTER 2 PM MDT.

$$



USA.gov is the U.S. government's official web portal to all federal, state and local government web resources and services.