Weather Watch Clearance Notification
Issued by NWS Topeka, KS

Home | Current Version | Previous Version | Text Only | Print | Product List | Glossary Off
Versions: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15

000
WWUS63 KTOP 010111
WCNTOP

WATCH COUNTY NOTIFICATION FOR WATCHES 479/480
NATIONAL WEATHER SERVICE TOPEKA KS
811 PM CDT SUN AUG 31 2014

KSC003-031-010600-
/O.EXA.KTOP.SV.A.0480.000000T0000Z-140901T0600Z/

THE NATIONAL WEATHER SERVICE HAS EXTENDED SEVERE THUNDERSTORM
WATCH 480 TO INCLUDE THE FOLLOWING AREAS UNTIL 1 AM CDT MONDAY

IN KANSAS THIS WATCH INCLUDES 2 COUNTIES

IN EAST CENTRAL KANSAS

ANDERSON              COFFEY

$$

KSC027-029-117-143-157-201-010215-
/O.CON.KTOP.TO.A.0479.000000T0000Z-140901T0200Z/

TORNADO WATCH 479 REMAINS VALID UNTIL 9 PM CDT THIS EVENING FOR
THE FOLLOWING AREAS

IN KANSAS THIS WATCH INCLUDES 6 COUNTIES

IN NORTH CENTRAL KANSAS

CLAY                  CLOUD                 OTTAWA
REPUBLIC              WASHINGTON

IN NORTHEAST KANSAS

MARSHALL

THIS INCLUDES THE CITIES OF...CLAY CENTER...
CONCORDIA AND MARYSVILLE.

$$

KSC013-041-045-059-061-085-087-111-127-131-139-149-161-177-197-
010600-
/O.CON.KTOP.SV.A.0480.000000T0000Z-140901T0600Z/

SEVERE THUNDERSTORM WATCH 480 REMAINS VALID UNTIL 1 AM CDT MONDAY
FOR THE FOLLOWING AREAS

IN KANSAS THIS WATCH INCLUDES 15 COUNTIES

IN EAST CENTRAL KANSAS

DOUGLAS               FRANKLIN              GEARY
LYON                  MORRIS                OSAGE
SHAWNEE               WABAUNSEE

IN NORTH CENTRAL KANSAS

DICKINSON

IN NORTHEAST KANSAS

BROWN                 JACKSON               JEFFERSON
NEMAHA                POTTAWATOMIE          RILEY

THIS INCLUDES THE CITIES OF...ABILENE...EMPORIA...HIAWATHA...
JUNCTION CITY...LAWRENCE...MANHATTAN...OTTAWA AND TOPEKA.

$$





USA.gov is the U.S. government's official web portal to all federal, state and local government web resources and services.