Weather Watch Clearance Notification
Issued by NWS Topeka, KS

Home | Current Version | Previous Version | Text Only | Print | Product List | Glossary Off
Versions: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15

000
WWUS63 KTOP 312235
WCNTOP

WATCH COUNTY NOTIFICATION FOR WATCHES 479/480
NATIONAL WEATHER SERVICE TOPEKA KS
534 PM CDT SUN AUG 31 2014

KSC013-041-045-059-061-085-087-111-127-131-139-149-161-177-197-
010600-
/O.NEW.KTOP.SV.A.0480.140831T2234Z-140901T0600Z/

THE NATIONAL WEATHER SERVICE HAS ISSUED SEVERE THUNDERSTORM WATCH
480 IN EFFECT UNTIL 1 AM CDT MONDAY FOR THE FOLLOWING AREAS

IN KANSAS THIS WATCH INCLUDES 15 COUNTIES

IN EAST CENTRAL KANSAS

DOUGLAS               FRANKLIN              GEARY
LYON                  MORRIS                OSAGE
SHAWNEE               WABAUNSEE

IN NORTH CENTRAL KANSAS

DICKINSON

IN NORTHEAST KANSAS

BROWN                 JACKSON               JEFFERSON
NEMAHA                POTTAWATOMIE          RILEY

THIS INCLUDES THE CITIES OF...ABILENE...EMPORIA...HIAWATHA...
JUNCTION CITY...LAWRENCE...MANHATTAN...OTTAWA AND TOPEKA.

$$

KSC027-029-117-143-157-201-010200-
/O.CON.KTOP.TO.A.0479.000000T0000Z-140901T0200Z/

TORNADO WATCH 479 REMAINS VALID UNTIL 9 PM CDT THIS EVENING FOR
THE FOLLOWING AREAS

IN KANSAS THIS WATCH INCLUDES 6 COUNTIES

IN NORTH CENTRAL KANSAS

CLAY                  CLOUD                 OTTAWA
REPUBLIC              WASHINGTON

IN NORTHEAST KANSAS

MARSHALL

THIS INCLUDES THE CITIES OF...CLAY CENTER...
CONCORDIA AND MARYSVILLE.

$$






USA.gov is the U.S. government's official web portal to all federal, state and local government web resources and services.