Weather Watch Clearance Notification
Issued by NWS Topeka, KS

Home | Current Version | Previous Version | Graphics & Text | Print | Product List | Glossary On
Versions: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15
000
WWUS63 KTOP 010142
WCNTOP

WATCH COUNTY NOTIFICATION FOR WATCHES 479/480
NATIONAL WEATHER SERVICE TOPEKA KS
842 PM CDT SUN AUG 31 2014

KSC027-029-117-143-157-201-010245-
/O.EXP.KTOP.TO.A.0479.000000T0000Z-140901T0200Z/

THE NATIONAL WEATHER SERVICE WILL ALLOW TORNADO WATCH 479 TO
EXPIRE AT 9 PM CDT THIS EVENING FOR THE FOLLOWING AREAS

IN KANSAS THIS ALLOWS TO EXPIRE 6 COUNTIES

IN NORTH CENTRAL KANSAS

CLAY                  CLOUD                 OTTAWA
REPUBLIC              WASHINGTON

IN NORTHEAST KANSAS

MARSHALL

THIS INCLUDES THE CITIES OF...CLAY CENTER...
CONCORDIA AND MARYSVILLE.

$$

KSC003-013-031-041-045-059-061-085-087-111-127-131-139-149-161-
177-197-010600-
/O.CON.KTOP.SV.A.0480.000000T0000Z-140901T0600Z/

SEVERE THUNDERSTORM WATCH 480 REMAINS VALID UNTIL 1 AM CDT MONDAY
FOR THE FOLLOWING AREAS

IN KANSAS THIS WATCH INCLUDES 17 COUNTIES

IN EAST CENTRAL KANSAS

ANDERSON              COFFEY                DOUGLAS
FRANKLIN              GEARY                 LYON
MORRIS                OSAGE                 SHAWNEE
WABAUNSEE

IN NORTH CENTRAL KANSAS

DICKINSON

IN NORTHEAST KANSAS

BROWN                 JACKSON               JEFFERSON
NEMAHA                POTTAWATOMIE          RILEY

THIS INCLUDES THE CITIES OF...ABILENE...EMPORIA...HIAWATHA...
JUNCTION CITY...LAWRENCE...MANHATTAN...OTTAWA AND TOPEKA.

$$






USA.gov is the U.S. government's official web portal to all federal, state and local government web resources and services.