Marine Weather Message
Issued by NWS Eureka, CA

Home | Current Version | Previous Version | Text Only | Print | Product List | Glossary On
Versions: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40
000
WHUS76 KEKA 312142
MWWEKA

URGENT - MARINE WEATHER MESSAGE
NATIONAL WEATHER SERVICE EUREKA CA
242 PM PDT MON AUG 31 2015

PZZ475-010545-
/O.CON.KEKA.SC.Y.0169.000000T0000Z-150901T2200Z/
CAPE MENDOCINO TO PT ARENA 10 TO 60 NM-
242 PM PDT MON AUG 31 2015

...SMALL CRAFT ADVISORY REMAINS IN EFFECT UNTIL 3 PM PDT
TUESDAY...

* WINDS...NW TO N 15 TO 25 KT WITH OCCASIONAL GUSTS TO 35 KT.

* SEAS...MIXED NW SWELL 9 TO 11 FT WITH A DOMINANT PERIOD AROUND
  12 SECONDS.

PRECAUTIONARY/PREPAREDNESS ACTIONS...

A SMALL CRAFT ADVISORY MEANS THAT WIND SPEEDS OF 21 TO 33 KNOTS
ARE EXPECTED TO PRODUCE HAZARDOUS WAVE CONDITIONS TO SMALL CRAFT.
INEXPERIENCED MARINERS...ESPECIALLY THOSE OPERATING SMALLER
VESSELS SHOULD AVOID NAVIGATING IN THESE CONDITIONS.

$$

PZZ455-010545-
/O.CON.KEKA.SC.Y.0169.000000T0000Z-150901T1600Z/
CAPE MENDOCINO TO PT ARENA OUT 10 NM-
242 PM PDT MON AUG 31 2015

...SMALL CRAFT ADVISORY REMAINS IN EFFECT UNTIL 9 AM PDT
TUESDAY...

* WINDS...NW 10 TO 20 KT WITH GUSTS TO 30 KT.

* SEAS...MIXED NW SWELL 8 TO 10 FT WITH A DOMINANT PERIOD AROUND
  12 SECONDS.

PRECAUTIONARY/PREPAREDNESS ACTIONS...

A SMALL CRAFT ADVISORY MEANS THAT WIND SPEEDS OF 21 TO 33 KNOTS
ARE EXPECTED TO PRODUCE HAZARDOUS WAVE CONDITIONS TO SMALL CRAFT.
INEXPERIENCED MARINERS...ESPECIALLY THOSE OPERATING SMALLER
VESSELS SHOULD AVOID NAVIGATING IN THESE CONDITIONS.

$$



USA.gov is the U.S. government's official web portal to all federal, state and local government web resources and services.