Winter Weather Warnings / Watches / Advisories
Issued by NWS Elko, NV

Home | Current Version | Previous Version | Text Only | Print | Product List | Glossary On
Versions: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
000
WWUS45 KLKN 222336
WSWLKN

URGENT - WINTER WEATHER MESSAGE
National Weather Service Elko NV
336 PM PST Wed Feb 22 2017

NVZ030-035-230045-
/O.EXP.KLKN.WW.Y.0011.000000T0000Z-170223T0000Z/
Humboldt County-White Pine County-
336 PM PST Wed Feb 22 2017

...WINTER WEATHER ADVISORY WILL EXPIRE AT 4 PM PST THIS
AFTERNOON...

Little or no additional snow accumulation is expected.

$$

NVZ031-231200-
/O.CON.KLKN.WW.Y.0011.000000T0000Z-170223T1200Z/
Northern Elko County-
336 PM PST Wed Feb 22 2017

...WINTER WEATHER ADVISORY REMAINS IN EFFECT UNTIL 4 AM PST
THURSDAY...

* SNOW ACCUMULATIONS...2 to 4 inches valleys and 6 to 10 inches
  mountains. Locally higher amounts are possible.

* WINDS...Generally westerly 15 to 25 mph with gusts to 35 mph.

* IMPACTS...Expect snow covered roads and areas of blowing and
  drifting snow. The worst conditions will be across passes
  and summits.

* For a detailed view of the hazard area, visit
  http://www.wrh.noaa.gov/map.

PRECAUTIONARY/PREPAREDNESS ACTIONS...

A winter weather advisory means that travel difficulties are
expected due to wintry conditions. Be prepared for slippery roads
and limited visibilities, and use caution while driving. For the
latest road conditions call 511 or visit http://www.nvroads.com.

&&

$$



USA.gov is the U.S. government's official web portal to all federal, state and local government web resources and services.