Non-Precipitation Warnings / Watches / Advisories
Issued by NWS Rapid City, SD

Home | Current Version | Previous Version | Text Only | Print | Product List | Glossary Off
Versions: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9

000
WWUS73 KUNR 182024
NPWUNR

URGENT - WEATHER MESSAGE
National Weather Service Rapid City SD
224 PM MDT Tue Jul 18 2017

SDZ032-043-044-046-047-049-191130-
/O.NEW.KUNR.HT.Y.0002.170719T1800Z-170720T0100Z/
Haakon-Jackson-Bennett-Mellette-Todd-Tripp-
Including the cities of Philip, Kadoka, Martin, White River,
Mission, and Winner
224 PM MDT Tue Jul 18 2017 /324 PM CDT Tue Jul 18 2017/

...HEAT ADVISORY IN EFFECT FROM NOON MDT /1 PM CDT/ TO 7 PM MDT
/8 PM CDT/ WEDNESDAY...

The National Weather Service in Rapid City has issued a Heat
Advisory...which is in effect from noon MDT /1 PM CDT/ to 7 PM
MDT /8 PM CDT/ Wednesday.

* Heat Indices...100 to 105 Wednesday afternoon.

* Impacts...The combination of prolonged exposure to the heat
  and physical activity can lead to heat exhaustion or heat
  stroke.

PRECAUTIONARY/PREPAREDNESS ACTIONS...

A heat advisory means heat index values will reach 100 degrees.
Heat stroke and heat exhaustion are likely during these
conditions. Take extra precautions if you work or spend time
outside.

&&

$$



USA.gov is the U.S. government's official web portal to all federal, state and local government web resources and services.