Non-Precipitation Warnings / Watches / Advisories
Issued by NWS Rapid City, SD

Home | Current Version | Previous Version | Text Only | Print | Product List | Glossary Off
Versions: 1 2 3 4 5

000
WWUS73 KUNR 202029
NPWUNR

URGENT - WEATHER MESSAGE
National Weather Service Rapid City SD
229 PM MDT Sat May 20 2017

SDZ001-002-012>014-025>027-030>032-041>044-046-047-072>074-
WYZ054>056-058-071-211300-
/O.NEW.KUNR.FR.Y.0001.170521T0600Z-170521T1300Z/
Harding-Perkins-Butte-Northern Meade Co Plains-Ziebach-
Northern Foot Hills-Rapid City-Southern Foot Hills-
Custer Co Plains-Pennington Co Plains-Haakon-Fall River-
Oglala Lakota-Jackson-Bennett-Mellette-Todd-
Sturgis/Piedmont Foot Hills-Southern Meade Co Plains-
Hermosa Foot Hills-Northern Campbell-Southern Campbell-
Western Crook-Weston-Northeastern Crook-
Including the cities of Buffalo, Lemmon, Bison, Belle Fourche,
Faith, Dupree, Spearfish, Rapid City, Edgemont, Hot Springs,
Folsom, Wall, Philip, Ardmore, Oelrichs, Pine Ridge, Oglala,
Kyle, Kadoka, Martin, White River, Mission, Sturgis,
Union Center, Hermosa, Gillette, Wright, Moorcroft, Hulett,
Newcastle, Upton, and Colony
229 PM MDT Sat May 20 2017 /329 PM CDT Sat May 20 2017/

...FROST ADVISORY IN EFFECT FROM MIDNIGHT MDT /1 AM CDT/ TONIGHT
TO 7 AM MDT /8 AM CDT/ SUNDAY...

The National Weather Service in Rapid City has issued a Frost
Advisory...which is in effect from midnight MDT /1 AM CDT/
tonight to 7 AM MDT /8 AM CDT/ Sunday.

* Temperatures...Lows in the mid 30s.

* Impacts...Areas of frost can be expected late tonight. Sensitive
  outdoor plants may be killed if left uncovered.

PRECAUTIONARY/PREPAREDNESS ACTIONS...

A frost advisory means conditions are favorable for the formation
of frost that can kill sensitive plants.

&&

$$



USA.gov is the U.S. government's official web portal to all federal, state and local government web resources and services.