Non-Precipitation Warnings / Watches / Advisories
Issued by NWS Rapid City, SD

Home | Current Version | Previous Version | Text Only | Print | Product List | Glossary Off
Versions: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13

000
WWUS73 KUNR 240855
NPWUNR

URGENT - WEATHER MESSAGE
National Weather Service Rapid City SD
255 AM MDT Mon Jul 24 2017

SDZ014-031-032-043-046-049-073-250100-
/O.NEW.KUNR.HT.Y.0004.170724T2000Z-170725T0100Z/
Ziebach-Pennington Co Plains-Haakon-Jackson-Mellette-Tripp-
Southern Meade Co Plains-
Including the cities of Dupree, Wall, Philip, Kadoka,
White River, Winner, and Union Center
255 AM MDT Mon Jul 24 2017 /355 AM CDT Mon Jul 24 2017/

...HEAT ADVISORY IN EFFECT FROM 2 PM MDT /3 PM CDT/ THIS
AFTERNOON TO 7 PM MDT /8 PM CDT/ THIS EVENING...

The National Weather Service in Rapid City has issued a Heat
Advisory...which is in effect from 2 PM MDT /3 PM CDT/ this
afternoon to 7 PM MDT /8 PM CDT/ this evening.

* Heat Indices...Up to 104.

* Impacts...The combination of prolonged exposure to the heat
  and physical activity can lead to heat exhaustion or heat
  stroke.

PRECAUTIONARY/PREPAREDNESS ACTIONS...

A heat advisory means heat index values will reach 100 degrees.
Heat stroke and heat exhaustion are likely during these
conditions. Take extra precautions if you work or spend time
outside.

&&

$$


USA.gov is the U.S. government's official web portal to all federal, state and local government web resources and services.