Non-Precipitation Warnings / Watches / Advisories
Issued by NWS Bismarck, ND

Home | Current Version | Previous Version | Text Only | Print | Product List | Glossary On
Versions: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22
000
WWUS73 KBIS 232039
NPWBIS

URGENT - WEATHER MESSAGE
National Weather Service Bismarck ND
239 PM CST Thu Nov 23 2017

NDZ001-002-009-010-017-018-031>033-040-041-043-044-240445-
/O.NEW.KBIS.WI.Y.0019.171124T0900Z-171124T2100Z/
Divide-Burke-Williams-Mountrail-McKenzie-Dunn-Golden Valley-
Billings-Stark-Slope-Hettinger-Bowman-Adams-
Including the cities of Crosby, Bowbells, Powers Lake, Lignite,
Columbus, Portal, Williston, New Town, Stanley, Parshall,
Watford City, Killdeer, Halliday, Beach, Medora, Dickinson,
Marmarth, Mott, New England, Bowman, and Hettinger
239 PM CST Thu Nov 23 2017 /139 PM MST Thu Nov 23 2017/

...WIND ADVISORY IN EFFECT FROM 3 AM CST /2 AM MST/ TO 3 PM CST
/2 PM MST/ FRIDAY...

The National Weather Service in Bismarck has issued a Wind
Advisory, which is in effect from 3 AM CST /2 AM MST/ to 3 PM CST
/2 PM MST/ Friday.

* TIMING...Early Friday morning through Friday afternoon.

* WINDS...Northwest wind gusts to 50 mph.

* IMPACTS...Driving high profile vehicles will be difficult.
  Working outdoors on elevated structures will be hazardous.

PRECAUTIONARY/PREPAREDNESS ACTIONS...

A Wind Advisory means that wind gusts in excess of 45 mph are
expected. Winds this strong can make driving difficult...especially
for high profile vehicles. Use extra caution.

&&

$$

NDZ003-011-012-019>023-025-034>037-042-045>048-050-051-240445-
/O.NEW.KBIS.WI.Y.0019.171124T1200Z-171125T0000Z/
Renville-Ward-McHenry-Mercer-Oliver-McLean-Sheridan-Wells-Foster-
Morton-Burleigh-Kidder-Stutsman-Grant-Sioux-Emmons-Logan-La Moure-
McIntosh-Dickey-
Including the cities of Mohall, Glenburn, Sherwood, Minot, Velva,
Towner, Drake, Beulah, Hazen, Center, Garrison, Washburn,
Underwood, Wilton, Turtle Lake, Mcclusky, Goodrich, Harvey,
Fessenden, Carrington, Mandan, Bismarck, Steele, Tappen,
Jamestown, Elgin, Carson, New Leipzig, Fort Yates, Selfridge,
Solen, Linton, Strasburg, Napoleon, Gackle, Lamoure, Edgeley,
Kulm, Wishek, Ashley, Oakes, and Ellendale
239 PM CST Thu Nov 23 2017 /139 PM MST Thu Nov 23 2017/

...WIND ADVISORY IN EFFECT FROM 6 AM CST /5 AM MST/ TO 6 PM CST
/5 PM MST/ FRIDAY...

The National Weather Service in Bismarck has issued a Wind
Advisory, which is in effect from 6 AM CST /5 AM MST/ to 6 PM CST
/5 PM MST/ Friday.

* TIMING...Friday morning through early Friday evening.

* WINDS...Northwest wind gusts to 55 mph.

* IMPACTS...Driving high profile vehicles will be difficult.
  Working outdoors on elevated structures will be hazardous.

PRECAUTIONARY/PREPAREDNESS ACTIONS...

A Wind Advisory means that wind gusts in excess of 45 mph are
expected. Winds this strong can make driving difficult...especially
for high profile vehicles. Use extra caution.

&&

$$

PA


USA.gov is the U.S. government's official web portal to all federal, state and local government web resources and services.