Red Flag Warning
Issued by NWS Boise, ID

Home | Current Version | Previous Version | Text Only | Print | Product List | Glossary On
Versions: 1 2 3
000
WWUS85 KBOI 231503
RFWBOI

URGENT - FIRE WEATHER MESSAGE
National Weather Service Boise ID
903 AM MDT Wed Aug 23 2017

.An approaching Pacific cold front will combine with an influx of
mid-level moisture from Nevada to generate isolated-to-scattered
thunderstorms this afternoon through late tonight. Wetting rains
are possible directly under the storm cores. Outflow winds to 45
mph are likely.

IDZ400>403-421-423-426-ORZ636-637-646-240900-
/O.CON.KBOI.FW.W.0010.170823T2100Z-170824T0900Z/
Northern Boise BLM-Western Payette National Forest-
Eastern Payette National Forest-Northern Boise National Forest-
Southern Boise National Forest/Western Sawtooth National Forest-
Owyhee Mountains-Southern Highlands-Burns BLM-Vale BLM-
Baker Valley-
903 AM MDT Wed Aug 23 2017 /803 AM PDT Wed Aug 23 2017/

...RED FLAG WARNING FOR LIGHTNING REMAINS IN EFFECT FROM 3 PM MDT
/2 PM PDT/ THIS AFTERNOON TO 3 AM MDT /2 AM PDT/ THURSDAY...

* THUNDERSTORMS...Scattered in coverage this afternoon through
  late tonight.

* OUTFLOW WINDS...Up to 45 mph.

PRECAUTIONARY/PREPAREDNESS ACTIONS...

A Red Flag Warning means that critical fire weather conditions
are either occurring now, or will shortly.

&&

$$


L



USA.gov is the U.S. government's official web portal to all federal, state and local government web resources and services.