Red Flag Warning
Issued by NWS Las Vegas, NV

Home | Current Version | Previous Version | Text Only | Print | Product List | Glossary On
Versions: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8
000
WWUS85 KVEF 141142
RFWVEF

URGENT - FIRE WEATHER MESSAGE
National Weather Service Las Vegas NV
342 AM PST Thu Dec 14 2017

AZZ101-CAZ229-NVZ466-150200-
/O.CON.KVEF.FW.W.0022.171214T1600Z-171215T0200Z/
Lake Mead NRA/Colorado River-AZ side-Lower Colorado River Valley-
Lake Mead NRA/Colorado River-NV side-
342 AM PST Thu Dec 14 2017 /442 AM MST Thu Dec 14 2017/

...RED FLAG WARNING REMAINS IN EFFECT FROM 8 AM PST /9 AM MST/
THIS MORNING TO 6 PM PST /7 PM MST/ THIS EVENING FOR STRONG NORTH
WINDS AND LOW RELATIVE HUMIDITY...

* AFFECTED AREA...In Arizona...Fire weather zone 101.In
  California...Fire weather zone 229.In Nevada...Fire weather
  zone 466.

* TIMING...Winds will increase early this morning, peak in the
  late morning and early afternoon before gradually decreasing by
  evening.

* WIND...North 20 to 35 MPH with gusts up to 50 MPH...
  especially near Laughlin and Bullhead City.

* HUMIDITY...10 to 15 percent.

* IMPACTS... A combination of strong winds...low relative
  humidity...and warm temperatures can contribute to extreme
  fire behavior. Any fires that develop will likely spread
  rapidly.

PRECAUTIONARY/PREPAREDNESS ACTIONS...

A Red Flag Warning means that critical fire weather conditions
will occur. Outdoor burning is not recommended.

&&

$$


weather.gov/lasvegas


USA.gov is the U.S. government's official web portal to all federal, state and local government web resources and services.