weather.gov     
National Weather Service

Watches, Warnings & Advisories
NWS Homepage

One product issued by NWS for:
Share |


Winter Weather Advisory

URGENT - WINTER WEATHER MESSAGE
NATIONAL WEATHER SERVICE MISSOULA MT
1001 AM MST THU DEC 8 2016

IDZ005-006-MTZ006-091715-
/O.UPG.KMSO.WS.A.0005.161209T0000Z-161210T1900Z/
/O.NEW.KMSO.WW.Y.0060.161209T0300Z-161209T1500Z/
1001 AM MST THU DEC 8 2016 /901 AM PST THU DEC 8 2016/

...WINTER WEATHER ADVISORY IN EFFECT FROM 8 PM MST /7 PM PST/
THIS EVENING TO 8 AM MST /7 AM PST/ FRIDAY...

THE WINTER STORM WATCH IS NO LONGER IN EFFECT.

* IMPACTS/TIMING: LIGHT TO MODERATE SNOW WILL DEVELOP EARLY THIS
  EVENING AND CONTINUE OVERNIGHT. AREA ROADS WILL BECOME SNOW
  COVERED AND SLICK WITH REDUCED VISIBILITY BELOW ONE MILE AT TIMES.

* SNOW ACCUMULATIONS: 3 TO 6 INCHES OF SNOW IS EXPECTED TONIGHT.

* CITIES AND FREQUENT TRAVEL ROUTES IMPACTED INCLUDE: ELK RIVER,
  ID-11 PIERCE TO HEADQUARTERS, PIERCE, DIXIE, ELK CITY, US-12
  LOWELL TO LOLO PASS, US-93 SULA TO LOST TRAIL PASS, AND LOLO PASS


$$



U.S. Dept. of Commerce
NOAA National Weather Service
1325 East West Highway
Silver Spring, MD 20910
E-mail: w-nws.webmaster@noaa.gov
Page last modified: May 16, 2007
NATIONAL WEATHER SERVICE: for Safety, for Work, for Fun - FOR LIFE