weather.gov     
National Weather Service

Watches, Warnings & Advisories
NWS Homepage

One product issued by NWS for:
Share |


Winter Weather Advisory

URGENT - WINTER WEATHER MESSAGE
NATIONAL WEATHER SERVICE BOISE ID
135 PM MST WED DEC 7 2016

...WINTER WEATHER ADVISORY FOR SNOW...

A WARM FRONT MOVING THROUGH THE AREA TOMORROW WILL BRING SNOW TO
VALLEY FLOORS THURSDAY AND THURSDAY EVENING...AND TO MOUNTAIN
LOCATIONS THURSDAY THROUGH FRIDAY NIGHT.

IDZ011-013-ORZ062-080600-
/O.CON.KBOI.WW.Y.0015.161208T1800Z-161210T1200Z/
WEST CENTRAL MOUNTAINS-BOISE MOUNTAINS-BAKER COUNTY-
135 PM MST WED DEC 7 2016 /1235 PM PST WED DEC 7 2016/

...WINTER WEATHER ADVISORY REMAINS IN EFFECT FROM 11 AM MST
/10 AM PST/ THURSDAY TO 5 AM MST /4 AM PST/ SATURDAY...

* SNOW AMOUNTS...5 TO 10 INCHES EXCEPT UP TO 15 TO 20 INCHES ABOVE
  7000 FEET...

* SNOW LEVELS...VALLEY FLOORS.

* TIMING...SNOW WILL BEGIN THURSDAY MORNING AND CONTINUE THROUGH
  FRIDAY NIGHT.

* IMPACTS...SNOW ACCUMULATION ON ROADS WILL MAKE DRIVING
  DIFFICULT AND TREACHEROUS... ESPECIALLY DURING THE THURSDAY
  AFTERNOON COMMUTE.

PRECAUTIONARY/PREPAREDNESS ACTIONS...

A WINTER WEATHER ADVISORY FOR SNOW MEANS THAT PERIODS OF SNOW
WILL PRIMARILY CAUSE TRAVEL DIFFICULTIES. BE PREPARED FOR SNOW
COVERED ROADS AND LIMITED VISIBILITIES...AND USE CAUTION WHILE
DRIVING. TRAVEL IN THE MOUNTAINS AND BACKCOUNTRY IS NOT
RECOMMENDED WITHOUT PROPER EQUIPMENT AND ADEQUATE PROVISIONS.
REMEMBER THAT CELL PHONE COMMUNICATION IS LIMITED BY TERRAIN.

&&

$$



U.S. Dept. of Commerce
NOAA National Weather Service
1325 East West Highway
Silver Spring, MD 20910
E-mail: w-nws.webmaster@noaa.gov
Page last modified: May 16, 2007
NATIONAL WEATHER SERVICE: for Safety, for Work, for Fun - FOR LIFE