weather.gov     
National Weather Service

Watches, Warnings & Advisories
NWS Homepage

Frost Advisory


URGENT - WEATHER MESSAGE
NATIONAL WEATHER SERVICE DODGE CITY KS
219 PM CDT SUN APR 19 2015

...FROST POSSIBLE TOMORROW MORNING...

.A COLD AIR MASS WILL SPREAD ACROSS THE REGION THROUGH THE
OVERNIGHT AND INTO THE MORNING HOURS. A LIGHT FROST IS POSSIBLE.

KSZ030-031-043>046-061>065-074>078-084>087-201000-
/O.NEW.KDDC.FR.Y.0001.150420T0900Z-150420T1500Z/
TREGO-ELLIS-SCOTT-LANE-NESS-RUSH-HAMILTON-KEARNY-FINNEY-HODGEMAN-
PAWNEE-STANTON-GRANT-HASKELL-GRAY-FORD-MORTON-STEVENS-SEWARD-
MEADE-
INCLUDING THE CITIES OF...WAKEENEY...CEDAR BLUFF RESERVOIR...
HAYS...ELLIS...SCOTT CITY...DIGHTON...NESS CITY...LA CROSSE...
RUSH CENTER...SYRACUSE...LAKIN...DEERFIELD...GARDEN CITY...
KALVESTA...JETMORE...HANSTON...LARNED...BURDETT...JOHNSON CITY...
ULYSSES...SUBLETTE...SATANTA...CIMARRON...MONTEZUMA...
DODGE CITY...BUCKLIN...ELKHART...RICHFIELD...HUGOTON...MOSCOW...
LIBERAL...KISMET...MEADE...FOWLER
219 PM CDT SUN APR 19 2015

...FROST ADVISORY IN EFFECT FROM 4 AM CDT /3 AM MDT/ TO 10 AM CDT
/9 AM MDT/ MONDAY...

THE NATIONAL WEATHER SERVICE IN DODGE CITY HAS ISSUED A FROST
ADVISORY...WHICH IS IN EFFECT FROM 4 AM CDT /3 AM MDT/ TO 10 AM
CDT /9 AM MDT/ MONDAY.

* TEMPERATURE...33 TO 36.

* IMPACTS...RECENTLY BLOOMED VEGETATION MIGHT BE DAMAGED BY THE
  COLD TEMPERATURES.

PRECAUTIONARY/PREPAREDNESS ACTIONS...

A FROST ADVISORY MEANS THAT FROST IS POSSIBLE. SENSITIVE OUTDOOR
PLANTS MAY BE KILLED IF LEFT UNCOVERED.

&&

$$

U.S. Dept. of Commerce
NOAA National Weather Service
1325 East West Highway
Silver Spring, MD 20910
E-mail: w-nws.webmaster@noaa.gov
Page last modified: June 2, 2009
NATIONAL WEATHER SERVICE: for Safety, for Work, for Fun - FOR LIFE