weather.gov     
National Weather Service

Watches, Warnings & Advisories
NWS Homepage

Frost Advisory


URGENT - WEATHER MESSAGE
NATIONAL WEATHER SERVICE TALLAHASSEE FL
221 PM EST FRI MAR 6 2015

...FROST AND FREEZING TEMPERATURES EXPECTED IN SOME AREAS
TONIGHT...

FLZ008-010-011-GAZ127>131-143>148-155>161-071400-
/O.NEW.KTAE.FR.Y.0001.150307T1000Z-150307T1400Z/
CENTRAL WALTON-WASHINGTON-JACKSON-WORTH-TURNER-TIFT-BEN HILL-
IRWIN-MILLER-BAKER-MITCHELL-COLQUITT-COOK-BERRIEN-SEMINOLE-
DECATUR-GRADY-THOMAS-BROOKS-LOWNDES-LANIER-
INCLUDING THE CITIES OF...CRYSTAL LAKE...CHIPLEY...FIVE POINTS...
MARIANNA...GRACEVILLE...MALONE...SNEADS...SYLVESTER...ASHBURN...
TIFTON...FITZGERALD...OCILLA...COLQUITT...NEWTON...CAMILLA...
PELHAM...MOULTRIE...ADEL...SPARKS...NASHVILLE...DONALSONVILLE...
BAINBRIDGE...CAIRO...THOMASVILLE...QUITMAN...VALDOSTA...LAKELAND
221 PM EST FRI MAR 6 2015 /121 PM CST FRI MAR 6 2015/

...FROST ADVISORY IN EFFECT FROM 5 AM EST /4 AM CST/ TO 9 AM EST
/8 AM CST/ SATURDAY...

THE NATIONAL WEATHER SERVICE IN TALLAHASSEE HAS ISSUED A FROST
ADVISORY...WHICH IS IN EFFECT FROM 5 AM EST /4 AM CST/ TO 9 AM
EST /8 AM CST/ SATURDAY.

* TEMPERATURE...32 TO 36 DEGREES ACROSS THE NORTHWEST PANHANDLE
  AND SOUTHERN GEORGIA.

PRECAUTIONARY/PREPAREDNESS ACTIONS...

A FROST ADVISORY MEANS THAT FROST IS POSSIBLE. SENSITIVE OUTDOOR
PLANTS MAY BE KILLED IF LEFT UNCOVERED.

&&

$$

U.S. Dept. of Commerce
NOAA National Weather Service
1325 East West Highway
Silver Spring, MD 20910
E-mail: w-nws.webmaster@noaa.gov
Page last modified: June 2, 2009
NATIONAL WEATHER SERVICE: for Safety, for Work, for Fun - FOR LIFE