weather.gov     
National Weather Service

Watches, Warnings & Advisories
NWS Homepage

Freeze Warning


URGENT - WEATHER MESSAGE
NATIONAL WEATHER SERVICE MARQUETTE MI
413 AM EDT WED SEP 17 2014

...FREEZING TEMPERATURES AND FROST EXPECTED FOR MUCH OF UPPER
MICHIGAN TONIGHT...

.COOL CANADIAN HIGH PRESSURE WILL SETTLE OVER THE UPPER GREAT LAKES
TONIGHT RESULTING IN CLEAR SKIES AND LIGHT WINDS. EXPECT TEMPERATURES
TO DIP NEAR OR BELOW FREEZING AS WIDESPREAD FROST FORMS ACROSS MUCH
OF WEST AND CENTRAL UPPER MICHIGAN TONIGHT.

MIZ002-004-009>011-084-172100-
/O.NEW.KMQT.FZ.W.0002.140918T0300Z-140918T1400Z/
ONTONAGON-BARAGA-GOGEBIC-IRON-DICKINSON-SOUTHERN HOUGHTON-
INCLUDING THE CITIES OF...ONTONAGON...L`ANSE...IRONWOOD...
IRON RIVER...IRON MOUNTAIN...KENTON...SIDNAW
413 AM EDT WED SEP 17 2014 /313 AM CDT WED SEP 17 2014/

...FREEZE WARNING IN EFFECT FROM 11 PM EDT /10 PM CDT/ THIS
EVENING TO 10 AM EDT /9 AM CDT/ THURSDAY...

THE NATIONAL WEATHER SERVICE IN MARQUETTE HAS ISSUED A FREEZE
WARNING...WHICH IS IN EFFECT FROM 11 PM EDT /10 PM CDT/ THIS
EVENING TO 10 AM EDT /9 AM CDT/ THURSDAY.

HAZARDOUS WEATHER...

 * CLEAR SKIES AND LIGHT WINDS WILL ALLOW TEMPERATURES TO FALL BELOW
   FREEZING LATE TONIGHT INLAND FROM LAKE SUPERIOR.

 * WIDESPREAD FROST IS EXPECTED...ESPECIALLY INLAND FROM LAKE
   SUPERIOR.

IMPACTS...

 * THESE CONDITIONS COULD KILL CROPS OR OTHER SENSITIVE VEGETATION.

PRECAUTIONARY/PREPAREDNESS ACTIONS...

 * A FREEZE WARNING MEANS SUB-FREEZING TEMPERATURES ARE IMMINENT OR
   HIGHLY LIKELY. IF YOU HAVE ANY POTTED PLANTS SENSITIVE TO THE COLD
   IT IS ADVISED THAT YOU BRING THEM INSIDE TONIGHT.

 * PREPARE...PLAN...AND STAY INFORMED. VISIT WWW.WEATHER.GOV/MQT

&&

$$

U.S. Dept. of Commerce
NOAA National Weather Service
1325 East West Highway
Silver Spring, MD 20910
E-mail: w-nws.webmaster@noaa.gov
Page last modified: June 2, 2009
NATIONAL WEATHER SERVICE: for Safety, for Work, for Fun - FOR LIFE