weather.gov     
National Weather Service

Watches, Warnings & Advisories
NWS Homepage

Severe Thunderstorm Watch


WATCH COUNTY NOTIFICATION FOR WATCH 426
NATIONAL WEATHER SERVICE NORTH PLATTE NE
105 AM CDT SUN JUL 31 2016

NEC015-071-089-103-115-149-183-310900-
/O.EXA.KLBF.SV.A.0426.000000T0000Z-160731T0900Z/

THE NATIONAL WEATHER SERVICE HAS EXTENDED SEVERE THUNDERSTORM
WATCH 426 TO INCLUDE THE FOLLOWING AREAS UNTIL 4 AM CDT EARLY
THIS MORNING

IN NEBRASKA THIS WATCH INCLUDES 7 COUNTIES

IN NORTH CENTRAL NEBRASKA

BOYD                  GARFIELD              HOLT
KEYA PAHA             LOUP                  ROCK
WHEELER

THIS INCLUDES THE CITIES OF...ATKINSON...BARTLETT...BASSETT...
BURWELL...BUTTE...ERICSON...LYNCH...ONEILL...ROSE...SPENCER...
SPRINGVIEW AND TAYLOR.

$$

WATCH COUNTY NOTIFICATION FOR WATCH 426
NATIONAL WEATHER SERVICE NORTH PLATTE NE
105 AM CDT SUN JUL 31 2016

NEC009-017-031-041-075-091-113-117-171-310900-
/O.CON.KLBF.SV.A.0426.000000T0000Z-160731T0900Z/

SEVERE THUNDERSTORM WATCH 426 REMAINS VALID UNTIL 4 AM CDT /3 AM
MDT/ EARLY THIS MORNING FOR THE FOLLOWING AREAS

IN NEBRASKA THIS WATCH INCLUDES 9 COUNTIES

IN CENTRAL NEBRASKA

CUSTER

IN NORTH CENTRAL NEBRASKA

BLAINE                BROWN                 CHERRY
THOMAS

IN WEST CENTRAL NEBRASKA

GRANT                 HOOKER                LOGAN
MCPHERSON

THIS INCLUDES THE CITIES OF...AINSWORTH...BREWSTER...BROKEN BOW...
DUNNING...HALSEY...HYANNIS...MULLEN...PURDUM...RINGGOLD...
STAPLETON...THEDFORD...TRYON AND VALENTINE.

$$

U.S. Dept. of Commerce
NOAA National Weather Service
1325 East West Highway
Silver Spring, MD 20910
E-mail: w-nws.webmaster@noaa.gov
Page last modified: June 2, 2009
NATIONAL WEATHER SERVICE: for Safety, for Work, for Fun - FOR LIFE