weather.gov     
National Weather Service

Watches, Warnings & Advisories
NWS Homepage

Wind Advisory


URGENT - WEATHER MESSAGE
NATIONAL WEATHER SERVICE SEATTLE WA
221 AM PDT WED OCT 22 2014

WAZ516-517-221500-
/O.CON.KSEW.WI.Y.0016.000000T0000Z-141022T1500Z/
NORTH COAST-CENTRAL COAST-
221 AM PDT WED OCT 22 2014

...WIND ADVISORY REMAINS IN EFFECT UNTIL 8 AM PDT THIS MORNING...

* SOME AFFECTED LOCATIONS...OCEAN SHORES...WESTPORT...FORKS...
  NEAH BAY.

* TIMING...WINDS WILL PEAK EARLY THIS MORNING.

* WIND...SOUTH 25 TO 35 MPH WITH GUSTS UP TO 50 MPH.

* IMPACTS...WINDS THIS STRONG CAN SNAP SMALL TREE BRANCHES...
  TOPPLE SMALL OR SHALLOW ROOTED TREES...AND CAUSE LOCAL POWER
  OUTAGES.

PRECAUTIONARY/PREPAREDNESS ACTIONS...

A WIND ADVISORY IS ISSUED WHEN SUSTAINED WINDS OF 30 TO 39 MPH
AND/OR GUSTS OF 45 TO 57 MPH ARE LIKELY.

&&

$$

URGENT - WEATHER MESSAGE
NATIONAL WEATHER SERVICE SEATTLE WA
221 AM PDT WED OCT 22 2014

WAZ506-510-221600-
/O.EXT.KSEW.WI.Y.0016.000000T0000Z-141022T1600Z/
WESTERN SKAGIT COUNTY-ADMIRALTY INLET AREA-
221 AM PDT WED OCT 22 2014

...WIND ADVISORY NOW IN EFFECT UNTIL 9 AM PDT THIS MORNING...

* SOME AFFECTED LOCATIONS...MOUNT VERNON...NAVAL AIR STATION
  WHIDBEY...PORT TOWNSEND.

* TIMING...WINDS WILL PEAK EARLY THIS MORNING.

* WIND...SOUTH 20 TO 35 MPH WITH GUSTS UP TO 45 MPH.

* IMPACTS...WINDS THIS STRONG CAN SNAP SMALL TREE BRANCHES...
  TOPPLE SMALL OR SHALLOW ROOTED TREES...AND CAUSE LOCAL POWER
  OUTAGES.

PRECAUTIONARY/PREPAREDNESS ACTIONS...

A WIND ADVISORY IS ISSUED WHEN SUSTAINED WINDS OF 30 TO 39 MPH
AND/OR GUSTS OF 45 TO 57 MPH ARE LIKELY.

&&

$$

U.S. Dept. of Commerce
NOAA National Weather Service
1325 East West Highway
Silver Spring, MD 20910
E-mail: w-nws.webmaster@noaa.gov
Page last modified: June 2, 2009
NATIONAL WEATHER SERVICE: for Safety, for Work, for Fun - FOR LIFE