weather.gov     
National Weather Service

Watches, Warnings & Advisories
NWS Homepage

Small Craft Advisory For Rough Bar


URGENT - MARINE WEATHER MESSAGE
NATIONAL WEATHER SERVICE SEATTLE WA
242 PM PST WED NOV 26 2014

PZZ110-270645-
/O.EXT.KSEW.RB.Y.0036.000000T0000Z-141128T1200Z/
GRAYS HARBOR BAR-
242 PM PST WED NOV 26 2014

...SMALL CRAFT ADVISORY FOR ROUGH BAR NOW IN EFFECT UNTIL 4 AM
PST FRIDAY...

* BAR CONDITIONS...ROUGH.

* COMBINED SEAS...6 TO 9 FEET EXCEPT 10 FEET AROUND MAXIMUM EBB
  CURRENT THIS EVENING. INCREASING TO 9 TO 12 FEET OVERNIGHT.

PRECAUTIONARY/PREPAREDNESS ACTIONS...

A SMALL CRAFT ADVISORY FOR ROUGH BAR MEANS THAT WAVE CONDITIONS
WILL BE HAZARDOUS TO SMALL CRAFT IN OR NEAR HARBOR ENTRANCES.

&&

$$

URGENT - MARINE WEATHER MESSAGE
NATIONAL WEATHER SERVICE PORTLAND OR
230 PM PST WED NOV 26 2014


PZZ210-270630-
/O.EXT.KPQR.RB.Y.0167.141127T0000Z-141128T0000Z/
COLUMBIA RIVER BAR-
230 PM PST WED NOV 26 2014

...SMALL CRAFT ADVISORY FOR ROUGH BAR NOW IN EFFECT UNTIL 4 PM
PST THURSDAY...

THE SMALL CRAFT ADVISORY FOR ROUGH BAR IS NOW IN EFFECT UNTIL
4 PM PST THURSDAY.

* IN THE MAIN CHANNEL...

* GENERAL SEAS: 6 TO 8 FEET THROUGH THIS EVENING...THEN BUILDING
  TO 8 TO 10 FEET TONIGHT.

* FIRST EBB: STRONG EBB. SEAS TO 11 FEET WITH BREAKERS. TIME OF
  MAXIMUM EBB 715 PM THIS EVENING.

* SECOND EBB: SEAS TO 12 FEET WITH BREAKERS. TIME OF MAXIMUM EBB
  AROUND 8 AM THURSDAY MORNING.

PRECAUTIONARY/PREPAREDNESS ACTIONS...

A SMALL CRAFT ADVISORY FOR ROUGH BAR MEANS THAT WAVE CONDITIONS
ARE EXPECTED TO BE HAZARDOUS TO SMALL CRAFT IN OR NEAR HARBOR
ENTRANCES.

&&

$$


HTTP://WWW.WEATHER.GOV/PORTLAND

U.S. Dept. of Commerce
NOAA National Weather Service
1325 East West Highway
Silver Spring, MD 20910
E-mail: w-nws.webmaster@noaa.gov
Page last modified: June 2, 2009
NATIONAL WEATHER SERVICE: for Safety, for Work, for Fun - FOR LIFE