Weather Watch Clearance Notification
Issued by NWS Rapid City, SD

Home | Current Version | Previous Version | Text Only | Print | Product List | Glossary On
Versions: 1 2
000
WWUS63 KUNR 251535
WCNUNR

TEST...WATCH COUNTY NOTIFICATION FOR WATCH 9997...TEST
NATIONAL WEATHER SERVICE RAPID CITY SD
935 AM MDT WED APR 25 2018

SDC007-019-033-047-055-063-071-081-093-095-102-103-105-121-123-
137-251645-
/T.EXP.KUNR.TO.A.9997.000000T0000Z-180425T1600Z/

THE NATIONAL WEATHER SERVICE WILL ALLOW TEST TORNADO WATCH
9997 TO EXPIRE AT 10 AM MDT /11 AM CDT/ THIS MORNING FOR THE
FOLLOWING AREAS

IN SOUTH DAKOTA THIS ALLOWS TO EXPIRE 16 COUNTIES

IN NORTHWEST SOUTH DAKOTA

BUTTE                 HARDING               PERKINS

IN SOUTH CENTRAL SOUTH DAKOTA

MELLETTE              TODD                  TRIPP

IN SOUTHWEST SOUTH DAKOTA

BENNETT               CUSTER                FALL RIVER
JACKSON               OGLALA LAKOTA

IN WEST CENTRAL SOUTH DAKOTA

HAAKON                LAWRENCE              MEADE
PENNINGTON            ZIEBACH

THIS INCLUDES THE CITIES OF ALLEN, BILLSBURG, BISON, BUFFALO,
CLEARFIELD, CUSTER, DEADWOOD, DOWNTOWN BELLE FOURCHE, DUPREE,
EDGEMONT, FAITH, HERMOSA, HILL CITY, HOT SPRINGS, IDEAL, KADOKA,
KIRLEY, KYLE, LACREEK WILDLIFE REFUGE, LAKEVIEW, LEAD, LEMMON,
LITTLEBURG, MARTIN, MILESVILLE, MISSION, OGLALA, PHILIP,
PINE RIDGE, RAPID CITY, ROSEBUD, SPEARFISH, STURGIS, TUTHILL,
UNION CENTER, WALL, WHITE RIVER, AND WINNER.

THIS IS A TEST MESSAGE. DO NOT TAKE ACTION BASED ON THIS TEST
MESSAGE.

$$



USA.gov is the U.S. government's official web portal to all federal, state and local government web resources and services.