Hazardous Weather Outlook
Issued by NWS Goodland, KS

Home | Current Version | Previous Version | Text Only | Print | Product List | Glossary On
Versions: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42
000
FLUS43 KGLD 241720
HWOGLD

Hazardous Weather Outlook
National Weather Service Goodland KS
1120 AM MDT Thu May 24 2018

COZ090>092-KSZ001>004-013>016-027>029-041-042-NEZ079>081-251200-
Yuma County-Kit Carson County-Cheyenne County-Cheyenne-Rawlins-
Decatur-Norton-Sherman-Thomas-Sheridan-Graham-Wallace-Logan-Gove-
Greeley-Wichita-Dundy-Hitchcock-Red Willow-
1120 AM MDT Thu May 24 2018 /1220 PM CDT Thu May 24 2018/

This hazardous weather outlook is for extreme southwest Nebraska...
northwest Kansas and east central Colorado.

.DAY ONE...THIS AFTERNOON AND TONIGHT...

There is a slight risk for strong and severe thunderstorms from mid
afternoon through mid evening for areas generally along and south of
a line from McCook Nebraska to Goodland Kansas to Flagler Colorado.
The storms should initially favor large hail to the size of
golfballs, damaging winds to 65 mph and possibly a tornado through
late afternoon. For the early to mid evening hours the storms are
then expected to transition into an organized cluster capable of
producing strong outflow winds to 65 mph which may produce some
blowing dust and reduced visibilities. They will also be capable of
producing locally heavy rainfall as they move east.

.DAYS TWO THROUGH SEVEN...FRIDAY THROUGH THURSDAY...

No hazardous weather is expected at this time.

.SPOTTER INFORMATION STATEMENT...

Spotter activation will be needed from 3 PM MDT (4 PM CDT) through 10
PM MDT (11 PM CDT).

$$


USA.gov is the U.S. government's official web portal to all federal, state and local government web resources and services.